Roskens Scholars

The Roskens Scholars Program is sponsored by the Sigma Tau Gamma Foundation and recognizes all collegiate members that maintain a 3.0 (on a 4.0 scale) semester grade point average. “The Roskens Scholars Program is important because it recognizes those students who work hard to excel academically,” said Michael Schermer, Sigma Tau Gamma Foundation president. “Roskens Scholars receive T-shirts and certificates and serve as examples to others to improve their academic situations.”

The Roskens Scholars Program is named in honor of the Fraternity’s first educational advisor, Ronald Roskens, Alpha Eta ’53 (University of Northern Iowa). Roskens served as national president from 1968-1970.

The number of Roskens Scholars continues to grow at Marshall University, increasing to 66%. Congratulations to the Following Brothers for their success during the 2013-2014 academic year:

Shane Bias
Ty Carlton
Ben Christie
Mitch Essinger
Dave Havens
Landon Marcum
Kelvin Moats
Guy Mobley
Andy Morrison
Dan Scher
Jacob Smith
Phil Steptoe
Justin Whittington