Reminder: Classified Staff election under way

The Classified Staff Council is currently holding an election through Friday, Sept. 20, to fill  seven vacancies on the Council.  The staff members elected to these positions will finish the remainder of the current term, which will end on June 30, 2015.

Vacancies to be filled include:

  • One vacancy in EEO 10 – Executive, Administrative & Managerial;
    • Nominees are: Catherine Lawson (College of Health Professions) and Tanya Ramsey (Finance). Write-ins are permitted as well
  • One vacancy in EEO 40 – Technical and Paraprofessional;
    • Nominees are: Whitney Lawson (Autism Training Center) and  Rebecca Lusher (Facilities). Write-ins are permitted as well.
  • Two vacancies in EEO 50 – Clerical;
    • Nominees are: Jason Baldwin (Accounting) and Nicole Perkins (Admissions). Write-ins are permitted as well.
  • Three vacancies in EEO 60/70 – Service & Development
    • Nominee is: Donna Megquier (Physical Plant). Write-ins are permitted as well.

Electronic voting will be available from now through Friday, September 20th at Midnight. All voting will be electronic. There will be no paper ballot voting.

Voting Instructions:
Here are the instructions to vote using the E-Vote system on ANY computer with Internet access:

1)    Go to

2)   Select “Continue to the new myMU Portal” to login with the username and password you usually use for logging on to the Marshall computers, OR Select “to login to the old myMU portal click here” to use your MUID (901#) and PIN

3)    Click “Login.”

4)    Once logged in, select the Employee tab near the top of the myMU home page.

5)    There will be a block titled “E-voter.” Click on that box to access the E-voter website.

6)    Follow the E-Vote instructions on the screen.


For  questions regarding the election, contact Joe Wortham, Election Committee Chair at or ext. 6- 5402; or Katie Counts in the Staff Council Office at or ext. 6-2222.