Staff Council elections start Friday, May 16

The Classified Staff Council will hold an election May 16-19 to fill current vacancies. The staff members elected to these positions will finish the remainder of the current term, which will end June 30, 2015. Vacancies to be filled include the following:

  • Two vacancies in EEO 40 – Technical and Paraprofessional
    • Nominees are: Gail Rice, School of Pharmacy, and Elizabeth Coffey, Autism Training Center
  • One vacancy in EEO 50 – Clerical
    • Nominee is: Lisa Poteete, Autism Training Center
  • Two vacancies in EEO 60/70 – Service and Maintenance
    • Nominees are: Tony Waugh, Plant Operations, and Dwayne McCallister, Housing


Electronic voting will be available from Friday, May 16, at 6 a.m.  through Monday, May 19, at midnight. All voting will be electronic. There will be no paper ballot voting.


Voting Instructions

  1. Go to
    • Select “Continue to the new myMU Portal” to log in with the username and password you usually use for logging on to the Marshall computers;
    • Select “to login to the old myMU portal click here” to use your MUID (901#) and PIN
  2. Click “Login.”
  3. Once logged in, select the Employee tab near the top of the myMU home page.
  4. There will be a block titled “E-voter”. Select “click” within that box to access the Evoter website.
  5. Follow the E-Vote instructions on the screen.


If you should have any questions regarding the election, please contact Joe Wortham, Election Committee Chair at or ext. 6-5402; or Katie Counts in the Staff Council Office at or ext. 6-2222.