Service awards luncheon to honor classified, nonclassified employees

The  30th annual Service Awards Luncheon will take place from noon to 2 p.m. Thursday, June 26, in the Don Morris Room in the Memorial Student Center.  In addition to the service awards, the Employee of the Year will be named during the luncheon.

The following is the list of university staff members who will receive awards:

For 10 Years of Service:  Jason Adkins, Phillip Alexander, Cathrine Alford, Richard Bledsoe, Arthur Brown, Cynthia Canterberry, Mary Chapman, Cynthia Cole, Richard Combs,  Laura Drake, Sonia Ford, Stacy Good, Andrew Gooding, Melanie Griffis, Greta Hill, Joshua Hoover, Kevin Hughes, Teah Miller, Betty Morrell, Brian Patton, Sharon Peters, Erika Riley, Joey Salyers, John-Richard Shafer, Sherri Simpson, Jennings Stiltner, Steven Taylor, Eric Wallace, Chad Wilcox and Amy Workman.

For 15 Years of Service:  Marlene Alley, Teresa Bolt, Sonja Cantrell, Brenda Crawford, Loan Cummings, Marcus Danner, Wanda Dyke, Debra Elliotte, Shelia Fields, Eric Himes, Danny Holland, Camella Holley, Annalisha Johnson, Angela Jones, Patricia Martin, Kevin Maynard, Nada Prickett, Debra Templeton and Irvin Watts.

For 20 Years of Service:  James Atkinson, Prudence Barker, Muhammad Chaudhry, Vicki Cole, Darlene Cordle, Phillip Haye, Anita Hill, Joseph Justice, Michael McCarthy, Terri Moran, Gregory Pickens, Calvin Rowlings, Elizabeth Sheets, Rebecca Sloan and Beverly Surratt.

For 25 Years of Service:  Raddar Atchley, Paula Beasley, Lorna Browning, Dana Edmonds, Teresa Holschuh, Leslie Lucas, Tammy Moore, Stephanie Smith, Tony Waugh, Sandra White and Phyllis White-Sellards.

For 30 Years of Service: Tammy Aliff, Gregory Beach, Paul Benford, Karen Bledsoe, Mary Bowsher, Sandra Lloyd, William Lucas, David McKenzie, Marty Newman, Margaret Putt, Sherry Salyers, Phillip Sergent and Johnny Walker.

For 35 Years of Service: Rick Haye, Sherri Noble, Arissa Prichard and Allen Taylor.

For 40 Years of Service:  Patricia Gebhart.

Retirees to date: Barbara Becker-Cottrill, Karen Bledsoe, Lorna Browning, Larry Dillon, Thomas Dorsey, James Eans, Patricia Gebhart, Stephanie Gray, Karen Greybill, George Hewitt, Damon Holley, Jo Ann Jordan, Karen Kirtley, Robbie Layne, William Lewis, John McComas,  Linda McLain, Dorothy McGraw, Arnold Miller, James Morris, Virginia Nelson, Sherri Noble, Terrence Olson, Karl Shanholtzer, LuAnn South, Jerry Ann Stowasser, Mark Ward, Deborah Watson, Patricia Webb and Joe Vance.

To be eligible for awards employees must have completed 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 or 40 years of service to Marshall University by May 1, 2014.

If anyone has been left off this list, or has a preference on how his or her name should be listed in the program,  contact Joe Wortham at ext.6-5402.