New faculty join The Herd

Fifty-one new members of the faculty participated in the New Faculty Orientation hosted by the Center for Teaching and Learning last week.  Participants learned about academic policies and procedures, faculty resources and technology in the classroom. Future orientation activities include learning about additional policies, availability and uses of other technologies, and a social outing.

Those participating in orientation were: Raid Al-Aqtash, Tina Allen, Ruthann Arneson, Charles Arthur, Joseph Beckett, Angela Bejarano Barrera, Marc Bergman, Jane Bogan, Eric Bushey, Jonathan Butler, Liz Casey, Sarah Chavez, Rebecca Childers, Teresa Clark, Abby Daniel, Andrea Duhon, Bennie Eng, Whitney Flesher, Saba Gebrehiwot, Ana Gil, Hui-Ling Hsu, Teffany Hunley, Robert Hutchens, Jennifer Jackson, Sarah Kitterman, Susan Lanham, Uyi Lawani, Angela Lawrence, Daniel Lewis, Mimi Li, Mitchell Lilly, Jason Lovins, Molly McClennen, Ralph McKinney, Greg Michaelson, Jennifer Mosher, Joel Peckham, Dreama Pitt, Robert Powell, Sandra Reed, Brooks Rexroat, Rachel Rinehart, Forrest Roth, Kelly Rutherford, Kristin Steele, Maggie Stone, Dolores Thompson, Yangting Wang, Ryan Wilson, Maria Sol Yago Toledano, and Fan Yang.