Orientation welcomes new members of faculty Herd

NewFaculty_2015_croppedThirty-three new members of the faculty participated in New Faculty Orientation, hosted by the Center for Teaching and Learning, in the week before the start of classes. Participants learned about academic policies and procedures, faculty resources and technology in the classroom. Future orientation activities include learning about availability and uses of technologies and a social outing.

Those participating were: C.K. Babcock, Chuck Bethel, Jeff Boggess, Brittany Canady, Habiba Chirchir, Wanyong Choi, Sarah Clemins, Holly Cyphert, Travis Cyphert, Priya Dasgupta, Sonia Dent, Kathleen Fincham, Bill Ford, Amy Gannon, Abigail Hay, Amber Jones, Cynthia Jones, Faruk Khan, Brian Kinghorn, Hanna Kozlowski-Slone, Wendi Kozma, Haroon Malik, Lynne Marsh, Kim McFall, Tammy Minor, Ian Nolte, Kat Phillips, Malaphone Phommasa, Brad Profitt, Sarder Sadique, Steven Smith, Jana Tigchelaar, and Brian Walden.