School of Medicine recognizes faculty

The following School of Medicine faculty were recognized Nov. 29 during the school’s annual Faculty Awards:

Excellence in Commitment Award—Dr. Matthew Curry, Dr. Charles Francis, Dr. Jennifer Gerlach, Dr. Jack Stines and Dr. Marie Veitia;

Excellence in Service Award—Dr. Alan Koester (Chair, SOM Faculty Council) and Dr. Lynne Goebel (Chair, Personnel Advisory Committee);

Faculty Impact Award—Dr. Chuck Clements;

Excellence in Leadership—Dr. Adam Franks;

Excellence in Mentoring—Dr. Larry Dial;

Rural Preceptor Award—Dr. Kathryn Bell;

Outstanding Reviewer (Marshall Journal of Medicine)—Dr. Henry Driscoll, Dr. Shirley Neitch and Dr. Yousef Shweihat

Dean Joseph Shapiro also presented the Dean’s Awards for Excellence to Dr. Jay Lakhani (Clinical Care), Dr. Brandon Henderson (Basic Science Research), Dr. Jennie Yoost (Clinical Research) and Dr. Felix Cheung (Education)






Top: From left, Dr. Jack Stines, Dr. Charles Francis, Dr. Matthew Curry, Dr. Jennifer Gerlach and  Dr. Jim Denvir.

Middle: Dr. Brandon Henderson (right) receives his award from Dr. Joseph Shapiro, dean of the School of Medicine.

Bottom: On the front row are Dr Felix Cheung, Dr. Chuck Clements, Dr. Matthew Curry, Dr. Kathryn Bell and Dr. Jennie Yoost, Dr. Brandon Henderson. On the back row are Dr. Alan Koester, Dr. Adam Franks, Dr. Larry Dial, Dr. Charles Francis and Dr. Jennifer Gerlach.