Nominees named for Staff Council special election

The Classified Staff Council Special Election will take place electronically beginning next Thursday, Sept. 17 at 6 a.m. and continue through Tuesday, Sept. 22 at 11:59 p.m.

The following employees are running in this special election:

Running for the Position of Chair:

  • Tony Waugh – Physical Plant

Running for the 2 Open Seats on EEO 30 – Other Professionals

  • Meg Cyrus – School of Pharmacy
  • Chris Hodge – Library
  • Rob Williamson – Information Technology

Running for the 1 Open Seat on EEO 40 – Technical and Paraprofessional

  • Amy Saxton – Pharmacy Experiential Education
  • Crissy McDonald – College of Liberal Arts
  • Anthony Drumm – Admissions
  • Toni Ferguson – College of Education

Running for the 3 Open Seats on EEO 50 – Clerical

  • Terri Thompson – College of Education
  • Mary Layne – Mailroom

Staff members are highly recommended to vote early in the election period so that if they encounter any problems logging in or casting their ballot they may obtain assistance from the Help Desk.

Any staff member who is unable to successfully vote electronically should notify the Staff Council Office or Election Committee Chair Nina Barrett PRIOR to the end of the voting period. Contact information is listed below: