Board of Directors

The Board of Directors acts in an advisory capacity to Marshall University regarding the Program and its operations and support. Included in these duties are the election of officers and the approval of the annual budget; to assist Marshall University and the Marshall University Foundation in furthering the advancement of the Program and in maintaining its educational quality; and to encourage potential donors in providing support for the Program and Marshall University. Members of the Board of Directors are expected to contribute financially and perform such assignments as the Board may deem appropriate to further the mission of the Program.


  • Martha Hill, President
  • Martha Woodward, Vice President
  • Aubrey King, Secretary
  • Barry Burgess, Treasurer


  • Barry Burgess
  • Dianna Canfield
  • Rebecca K. Cheney*
  • Anthony G. Crutchfield
  • Julie DeTemple*
  • Jamie Dickenson
  • Judy Eblin
  • Tony Fenno
  • Steve Golder
  • Shawn Greene*
  • Laura Greer*
  • Jill Griffiths
  • Mary Kathryn Gould
  • Kerima Haddad
  • Carol Hill
  • MaRia Hill
  • Martha Hill
  • Sean Hornbuckle
  • CR Howdyschell
  • Anna Lee Kelly
  • Aubrey King
  • Doug Korstanje
  • Michael McCarthy*
  • Sydnee Smirl McElroy*
  • Kheng McGuire
  • Mary Harvey Midkiff
  • Mark Morgan
  • Ora Muth
  • Vicki Neighborgall
  • Steven Nicholas
  • Phoebe Patton Randolph
  • Pat Reger
  • David Sheils
  • Tom Torlone
  • Karen Veazey
  • Tamela J. White
  • Martha Woodward

* denotes Yeager alumni

Ex Officio

    • Brad D. Smith, Marshall University President
    • Avinandan Mukherjee, Marshall University Provost
    • Ronald G. Area, Chief Executive Officer of Marshall University Foundation, Inc.
    • James C. Justice, Jr.,¬†Governor, State of West Virginia
    • Brian Hoey, Dean, Honors College
    • Robert Plymale, WV State Senator
    • Michael Woelfel, WV State Senator


      • Brigadier General (Retired) Charles E. “Chuck” Yeager
      • George “Bob” Brammer
      • John R. Hall
      • Tim Haymaker
      • Major General (Retired) Albin Wheeler
      • William E. Willis

Quick Links

Contact Us

Society of Yeager Scholars
The Honors College
Marshall University
Old Main 230
One John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755-2170

Phone: 304-696-2474