Contact Us

Marshall University Foundation, Inc. and Office of Development

Marshall University Foundation, Inc.
519 John Marshall Dr.
Huntington, WV 25703
304-696-6264
1-866-308-1346
foundation@marshall.edu

Foundation and Office of Development Staff

Dr. Ron Area [ Bio ]
CEO
Senior Vice President
area@marshall.edu
(304) 696-2826

Pam Nibert
Executive Assistant
Human Resources Coordinator
pnibert@marshall.edu
(304) 696-2828

R. Scott Anderson
Vice President for Administration
CFO
anderson119@marshall.edu
(304) 696-3388

Scott Miller
Vice President for Development
miller887@marshall.edu
(304) 696-3739

Lance West [ Bio ]
Vice President for Development
west24@marshall.edu
(304) 696-5407

Joseph Allwood
Associate Vice President for Development
allwood@marshall.edu
(304) 696-3292

Christine Anderson [ Bio ]
Associate Vice President for Development
christine.anderson@marshall.edu
(304) 696-3966

Debra Elliotte
Senior Program Director, Development Services
elliotte@marshall.edu
(304) 696-6531

Melanie Griffis [ Bio ]
Senior Director of Development, College of Arts and Media
griffism@marshall.edu
(304) 696-3686

Rick Robinson [ Bio ]
Senior Director of Development, College of Education and Professional Development
Senior Director of Development, College of Health Professions
robinsor@marshall.edu
(304) 696-7081

Anita Anderson
Associate Director
andersona@marshall.edu
(304) 696-6512

Raddar Atchley
Database Technician II
atchley@marshall.edu
(304) 696-4378

Jane Bailey
Gift Processor
bailey159@marshall.edu
(304) 696-6238

Kristen Bateman-Rhodes
Program Director, Development
bateman16@marshall.edu
(304) 696-2524

Beverly Crabtree [ Bio ]
Director of Planned Giving
crabtreeb@marshall.edu
(304) 696-6511

Krystle Davis
Program Director, Scholarship and Donor Relations
Krystle.davis@marshall.edu
(304) 696-6781

Donna Eastham
Accountant
eastham13@marshall.edu
(304) 696-6266

Kristen Footo
Event and Building Manager
footo@marshall.edu
(304) 696-3420

Lee Graham
Finance Manager
lee.graham@marshall.edu
(304) 696-6297

Deborah N. Hicks
Development Assistant
hicksdn@marshall.edu
(304) 696-2845

Nancy Hunt
Accounting Tech III
huntn@marshall.edu
(304) 696-2888

Jessica Macfarland
Advancement Assistant
macfarland2@marshall.edu
(304) 696-3321

Griffin Talbott
Program Director, Annual Giving
talbottw@marshall.edu
(304) 696-6214

Jenny Vance
Administrative Secretary
vance50@marshall.edu
(304) 696-3321


Click "give now" to make a convenient and secure online gift to The Marshall University Foundation, Inc.


Planned Giving

Your journey is made one destination at a time. Discover what gift plan will work best for you.

Planned Giving Programs >>


Gifts Anyone Can Make

Did you know there are ways to support Marshall University that don't affect your current lifestyle or your family's security? You can support Marshall with gifts that don't impact the way you live.

Learn More >>