Yeager Scholars program receives matched gift

Thursday, April 25, 2013

From left, Lance West, Joe Gillette and Ron Area, all with the Marshall Foundation; Ruth Lemmon, president of the West Virginia Automobile and Truck Dealers Association; Barbara Atkins of Moses Honda Volkswagen; and Donnie Potter, Kelly Schmitt and Mike Funk, all with Ally Auto, take part in a check presentation Wednesday at Moses Honda Volkswagen in Huntington. Atkins was recently named West Virginia's 2013 Time Dealer of the Year nominee and received $1,000 from Ally to be donated to a charity of Atkins' choice. She chose the Yeager Scholars program at Marshall University to receive the $1,000, plus a $1,000 match from Moses Honda Volkswagen for a total donation of $2,000 to the Yeager program. Photo by Rick Haye/Marshall University.

Click "give now" to make a convenient and secure online gift to The Marshall University Foundation, Inc.

Planned Giving

Your journey is made one destination at a time. Discover what gift plan will work best for you.

Planned Giving Programs >>

Gifts Anyone Can Make

Did you know there are ways to support Marshall University that don't affect your current lifestyle or your family's security? You can support Marshall with gifts that don't impact the way you live.

Learn More >>