Contact Us

Marshall University’s communications and marketing staff members are listed below, along with each person’s telephone number, e-mail address, and primary areas of responsibility.

Megan Archer
Megan Archer

University Communications Specialist
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 213, Huntington
Telephone: 304-696-3916
E-mail: archer15@marshall.edu


Megan’s areas of specialty:
  • College of Health Professions
  • Lewis College of Business
  • Alumni Association
  • Marshall University Foundation Inc.
  • Rec Center
  • Center for Teaching and Learning
  • Center for International Programs
  • Career Education

Caruthers_Photo-128x179
Beth Caruthers

University Communications Specialist
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 213, Huntington
Telephone: 304-696-3296
E-mail: beth.caruthers@marshall.edu


Beth’s areas of specialty:
  • College of Arts and Media
  • Student Affairs
  • Housing and Residence Life
  • Intercultural Affairs
  • Public Safety
  • Registrar
  • Purchasing
  • Student Financial Assistance

Clark Davis

University Communications Specialist
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 115, Huntington
Telephone: 304-696-3408
E-mail: clark.davis@marshall.edu


Clark’s areas of specialty:
  • Recruitment
  • Admissions
  • INTO Marshall
  • Honors College
  • University College

Bajus
Tiffany Davis

University Communications Specialist
Office of University Communications


E-mail: tiffany.davis@marshall.edu


Tiffany’s areas of specialty:
  • Information Technology
  • International Student Services
  • Campus ID
  • Libraries
  • Online Learning
  • Websites
  • Social Media

Jean Tarbett Hardiman

University Communications Specialist
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 213, Huntington
Telephone: 304-696-6397
E-mail: jean.hardiman@marshall.edu


Jean’s areas of specialty:
  • College of Information Technology and Engineering
  • College of Science/Forensic Science
  • College of Liberal Arts
  • Memorial Student Center/Facilities
  • Dining Services/Sodexo
  • Physical Plant
  • Sustainability

Haye
Rick Haye

Photographic Services Manager
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 115, Huntington
Telephone: 304-696-3181
E-mail: hayer@marshall.edu


Rick’s areas of specialty:
  • Action & Sports
  • Portraits
  • Landscapes
  • Architechure

Jarrell
Mallory Jarrell

Coordinator of Marketing and Branding
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 213, Huntington
Telephone: 304-696-3490
E-mail: haye1@marshall.edu


Mallory’s areas of specialty:
  • Trademarks and Licensing
  • Athletics/Big Green
  • Presidential Ambassadors
  • Bookstore/Follett
  • Human Resources/Equity Programs

Frye
Rhonda Mullins

Office Administrator
Office of University Communications


Telephone: 304-696-3958
E-mail: mullinsr@marshall.edu


Rhonda’s areas of specialty:
  • Marco – Mascot for Event Appearances
  • Experts Directory
  • Classified Staff Council
  • Finance/Budget/Bursar/Payroll

Ginny Painter
Ginny Painter

Senior Vice President for Communications and Marketing
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 213, Huntington
Telephone: 304-696-4621
E-mail: ginny.painter@marshall.edu


Ginny’s areas of specialty:
  • Communications
  • Media and Public Relations
  • Marketing and Branding
  • Research-based Messaging

Leah Payne
Leah Payne

Director of Public Affairs
Schools of Medicine and Pharmacy


Location: Medical Center, Third Floor
Telephone: 304-691-1713
E-mail: edwardl@marshall.edu


Leah’s areas of specialty:
  • Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine
  • School of Pharmacy

Powers
Mike Powers

Videographer
Office of University Communications


Location: Smith Hall, Huntington
Telephone: 304-696-3760
E-mail: powers47@marshall.edu


Mike’s areas of specialty:
  • Videography

Sheanna Spence

Assistant Director of Alumni Affairs and Community Relations
Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine


Location: Medical Center, Third Floor
Telephone: 304-691-1639
E-mail: smith566@marshall.edu


Sheanna’s areas of specialty:
  • Marshall Health

Tams
Susan Tams

Director of Editorial Services
Office of University Communications


Location: GC 310, South Charleston
Telephone: 304-746-2038
E-mail: stams@marshall.edu


Susan’s areas of specialty:
  • Marshall Magazine
  • Academic Catalogs
  • “We Are Marshall” e-newsletter
  • “Herd Happenings” e-newsletter
  • Outreach and Continuing Studies
  • College of Education and Professional Development
  • Graduate College/Graduate Education
  • South Charleston Campus/Teays Valley Regional Center/Mid-Ohio Valley Center

Wellman
Dave Wellman

Director of Communications
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 115, Huntington
Telephone: 304-696-7153
E-mail: wellmand@marshall.edu


Dave’s areas of specialty:
  • Media Relations/University Spokesperson
  • Board of Governors
  • Faculty Senate
  • Office of the President

Picture Coming Soon…

John Winters

Director of Printing Services
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main B-24, Huntington
Telephone: 304-696-2586
E-mail: wintersj@marshall.edu


John’s areas of specialty:
  • Graphic Design
  • Print Shop

Marco
MARCO

University Mascot
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 213, Huntington
Telephone: 304-696-3958
E-mail: ucomm@marshall.edu


MARCO’s areas of specialty:
  • Athletic Events
  • Special Events