Contact Us

Marshall University’s communications and marketing staff members are listed below, along with each person’s telephone number, email address, and primary areas of responsibility.

Megan Archer
Megan Archer

University Communications Specialist
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 213, Huntington


Telephone: 304-696-3916


Email: archer15@marshall.edu


Megan’s areas of specialty:
  • College of Health Professions
  • Lewis College of Business
  • Alumni Association
  • Marshall University Foundation Inc.
  • Rec Center
  • Center for Teaching and Learning
  • Center for International Programs
  • International Student Services
  • Career Education

Caruthers_Photo-128x179
Beth Caruthers

University Communications Specialist
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 213, Huntington


Telephone: 304-696-3296


Email: beth.caruthers@marshall.edu


Beth’s areas of specialty:
  • College of Arts and Media
  • Student Affairs
  • Housing and Residence Life
  • Intercultural Affairs
  • Public Safety
  • Registrar
  • Purchasing
  • Student Financial Assistance

Clark Davis

University Communications Specialist
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 115, Huntington


Telephone: 304-696-3408


Email: clark.davis@marshall.edu


Clark’s areas of specialty:
  • Recruitment
  • Admissions
  • INTO Marshall
  • Honors College
  • University College

Bajus
Tiffany Davis

University Communications Specialist
Office of University Communications


Location: Remote


Email: tiffany.davis@marshall.edu


Tiffany’s areas of specialty:
  • Information Technology
  • Campus ID
  • Libraries
  • Online Learning
  • Websites
  • Social Media

Jean Tarbett Hardiman

University Communications Specialist
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 213, Huntington


Telephone: 304-696-6397


Email: jean.hardiman@marshall.edu


Jean’s areas of specialty:
  • College of Information Technology and Engineering
  • College of Science/Forensic Science
  • College of Liberal Arts
  • Memorial Student Center/Facilities
  • Dining Services/Sodexo
  • Physical Plant
  • Sustainability

Haye
Rick Haye

Photographic Services Manager
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 115, Huntington


Telephone: 304-696-3181


Email: hayer@marshall.edu


Rick’s areas of specialty:
  • Action & Sports
  • Portraits
  • Landscapes
  • Architechure

Jarrell
Mallory Jarrell

Coordinator of Marketing and Branding
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 213, Huntington


Telephone: 304-696-3490


Email: haye1@marshall.edu


Mallory’s areas of specialty:
  • Trademarks and Licensing
  • Athletics/Big Green
  • Presidential Ambassadors
  • Bookstore/Follett
  • Human Resources/Equity Programs

Frye
Rhonda Mullins

Office Administrator
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 213, Huntington


Telephone: 304-696-3958


Email: mullinsr@marshall.edu


Rhonda’s areas of specialty:
  • Marco – Mascot for Event Appearances
  • Experts Directory
  • Classified Staff Council
  • Finance/Budget/Bursar/Payroll

Ginny Painter
Ginny Painter

Senior Vice President for Communications and Marketing
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 213, Huntington


Telephone: 304-696-4621


Email: ginny.painter@marshall.edu


Ginny’s areas of specialty:
  • Communications
  • Media and Public Relations
  • Marketing and Branding
  • Research-based Messaging

Leah Payne
Leah Payne

Director of Public Affairs
Schools of Medicine and Pharmacy


Telephone: 304-691-1713


Email: edwardl@marshall.edu


Leah’s areas of specialty:
  • Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine
  • School of Pharmacy

Powers
Mike Powers

Videographer
Office of University Communications


Location: Smith Hall, Huntington


Telephone: 304-696-3760


Email: powers47@marshall.edu


Mike’s areas of specialty:
  • Videography

Sheanna Spence

Assistant Director of Alumni Affairs and Community Relations
Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine


Telephone: 304-691-1639


Email: smith566@marshall.edu


Sheanna’s areas of specialty:
  • Marshall Health

Tams
Susan Tams

Director of Editorial Services
Office of University Communications


Location: GC 310, South Charleston


Telephone: 304-746-2038


Email: stams@marshall.edu


Susan’s areas of specialty:
  • Marshall Magazine
  • Academic Catalogs
  • “We Are Marshall” e-newsletter
  • “Herd Happenings” e-newsletter
  • Outreach and Continuing Studies
  • College of Education and Professional Development
  • Graduate College/Graduate Education
  • South Charleston Campus/Teays Valley Regional Center/Mid-Ohio Valley Center

Wellman
Dave Wellman

Director of Communications
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 115, Huntington


Telephone: 304-696-7153


Email: wellmand@marshall.edu


Dave’s areas of specialty:
  • Media Relations/University Spokesperson
  • Board of Governors
  • Faculty Senate
  • Office of the President

Picture Coming Soon…
John Winters

Director of Printing Services
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main B-24, Huntington


Telephone: 304-696-2586


Email: wintersj@marshall.edu


John’s areas of specialty:
  • Graphic Design
  • Print Shop

Marco
MARCO

University Mascot
Office of University Communications


Location: Old Main 213, Huntington


Telephone: 304-696-3958


Email: ucomm@marshall.edu


MARCO’s areas of specialty:
  • Athletic Events
  • Special Events