The Alliance for the Economic Development of Southern West Virginia is a collaboration among the 10 public higher education institutions in Southern West Virginia.

The Alliance is focused on fostering an environment for economic growth. We have the talent, expertise and resources needed to solve our own challenges and through the Alliance, we will pool our resources and knowledge to build a stronger Southern West Virginia.



Bluefield State College
BridgeValley Community & Technical College
Concord University
Marshall University
Mountwest Community & Technical College
New River Community & Technical College
Southern West Virginia Community & Technical College
West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine
West Virginia State University
West Virginia University Institute of Technology