National Student Speech-Language Hearing Association

The National Student Speech Language Hearing Association (NSSLHA) is a pre-professional organization for students preparing for careers in the field of communication sciences and disorders.  All undergraduate and graduate students are encouraged to join the Marshall University chapter of NSSLHA.

Throughout the year, the NSSLHA members participate in community service events and  fundraising activities to support the community and the profession.  Students also arrange for social activities throughout the semester.

For more information on the national organization, visit www.nsslha.org

For more information regarding our Marshall chapter, or to become a member, contact Faculty Advisors Sarah Clemins (nuckels@marshall.edu) or Mary Weidner (weidnerm@marshall.edu)

Academic Year 2016-2017

Officers:

President  Jamie Mulraney mulraney@.marshall.edu
Vice-President  Samantha Gregory gregory61@marshall.edu
Treasurer  Kiana Maggard maggard10@marshall.edu
Secretary  Cassidy Nichols nichols136@marshall.edu
Community Service/Social Chair  Mallory Newsome newsome59@marshall.edu
Student Activities Chair  Kaitlin Hackworth Hackworth13@marshall.edu