Summer 2016

Subscribe to ICS | Download Calendar

Intersession

May 6, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular Registration

May 9, Monday, 8 a.m. 
First Day of Classes

May 9, Monday 
Late Registration/Schedule Adjustment (add/drop) Closes

May 10, Tuesday 
“W” Withdrawal Period Begins

May 20, Friday 
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

May 28, Saturday — May 30, Monday 
University Computer Services Unavailable

May 30, Monday 
Memorial Day Holiday – University Closed

May 24, Tuesday — June 2, Thursday 
Complete Withdrawals Only

June 2, Thursday 
Last Class Day
Last Day to Completely Withdraw from Intersession

June 3, Friday 
Final Examination Day

June 6, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for Submitting Final Grades

 

Summer I

May 13, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular Registration

May 16, Monday, 8 a.m. 
First Day of Classes

May 16, Monday — May 18, Wednesday 
Late registration/schedule adjustment (add-drop)

May 19, Thursday 
“W” Withdrawal Period Begins

May 28, Saturday — May 30, Monday 
University Computing Services Unavailable

May 30, Monday 
Memorial Day Holiday – University Closed

July 4, Monday 
Independence Day Holiday Observed – University Closed

July 6, Wednesday 
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

July 15, Friday 
Application for August Graduation Due in Academic Deans’s Office

July 15, Friday 
Final Draft of Thesis/Dissertation Delivered to Committee Chair

July 18, Monday — August 4, Thursday 
Complete Withdrawals Only

August 4, Thursday 
Last Class Day – Last Day to Completely Withdraw from Summer I

August 4, Thursday
Approved Thesis/Dissertation must be submitted to the EDT website
Electronic Thesis and Dissertation form and graduation fee receipt submitted to the Graduate College Office

August 5, Friday 
Final Examination Day

August 8, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for Submitting Final Grades

 

Summer II

June 3, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular Registration

June 5, Sunday, 9 a.m. 
Residence Halls Open

June 6, Monday, 8 a.m. 
First Day of Classes

June 6, Monday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Late Registration/Schedule Adjustment (add/drop) Closes

June 7, Tuesday 
“W” Withdrawal Period Begins

June 10, Friday 
Application for July Graduation Due in Academic Dean’s Office

June 10, Friday 
Final Draft of Thesis/Dissertation Due in Advisor’s Office

June 24, Friday 
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

June 27, Monday — July 7, Thursday 
Complete Withdrawals Only

July 4, Monday 
Independence Day Holiday Observed – University Closed

July 7, Thursday 
Last Class Day
Last Day to Completely Withdraw from Summer II

July 7, Thursday 
Approved Thesis/Dissertation must be submitted to the EDT website
Electronic Thesis and Dissertation form and graduation fee receipt submitted to the Graduate College Office

July 8, Friday 
Final Examination Day
Official July Graduation Date

July 11, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for Submitting Final Grades

 

Summer III

July 11, Monday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular Registration

July 12, Tuesday, 8 a.m.
First Day of Classes

July 12, Tuesday 
Late Registration/Schedule Adjustment (add/drop) Closes

July 13, Wednesday 
“W” Withdrawal Period Begins

July 15, Friday 
Application for August Graduation Due in Academic Dean’s Office

July 15, Friday 
Final Draft of Thesis/Dissertation Delivered to Committee Chair

July 29, Friday 
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

August 1, Monday — August 11, Thursday 
Complete Withdrawals Only

August 11, Thursday 
Last Class Day
Last Day to Completely Withdraw from Summer III

August 11, Thursday
Approved Thesis/Dissertation must be submitted to the EDT website
Electronic Thesis and Dissertation form and graduation fee receipt submitted to the Graduate College Office

August 12, Friday 
Final Examination Day
Official August Graduation Date

August 15, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for Submitting Final Grades