Summer 2022 Sessions

Intersession

May 6, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular registration

May 9, Monday 
First day of classes
Late registration/schedule adjustment (add/drop) closes at 5:00 p.m.

May 10, Tuesday 
Withdrawal (“W”) period begins

May 20, Friday 
Last day to withdraw from an individual course

May 23, Monday – June 2, Thursday
Complete withdrawals only

May 28, Saturday – May 30, Monday 
University computer services unavailable

May 30, Monday 
Memorial Day Holiday – University closed

June 2, Thursday 
Last class day
Last day to completely withdraw from Intersession

June 3, Friday 
Final exam day

June 6, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for submitting final grades

 

Summer I

May 13, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular registration

May 16, Monday
First day of classes

May 16, Monday – May 18, Wednesday 
Late registration/schedule adjustment (add-drop)

May 19, Thursday 
Withdrawal (“W”) period begins

May 28, Saturday — May 30, Monday 
University computing services unavailable

May 30, Monday 
Memorial Day Holiday – University closed

July 1, Friday 
Last day to withdraw from an individual course

July 4, Monday
Independence Day Holiday observed – University closed

July 5, Tuesday – August 4, Thursday 
Complete withdrawals only

July 15, Friday 
Application for August graduation due in academic Dean’s office

August 4, Thursday
Last class day
Last day to completely withdraw from Summer I

August 5, Friday 
Final exam day

August 8, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for submitting final grades

 

Summer II

June 3, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular registration

June 5, Sunday, 9 a.m. 
Residence halls open

June 6, Monday 
First day of classes
Late registration/schedule adjustment (add/drop) closes at 5:00 p.m.

June 7, Tuesday 
Withdrawal (“W”) period begins

June 10, Friday 
Application for July graduation due in academic Dean’s office

June 17, Friday 
Submit thesis/dissertation for Graduate College review

June 24, Friday 
Last day to withdraw from an individual course

June 27, Monday- July 7, Thursday
Complete withdrawals only

July 4, Monday
Independence Day Holiday observed – University closed

July 7, Thursday
Last class day
Last day to completely withdraw from Summer II

July 8, Friday 
Final exam day
Official July graduation date

July 11, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for submitting final grades

 

Summer III

July 11, Monday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular registration

July 12, Tuesday
First day of classes
Late registration/schedule adjustment (add/drop) closes at 5:00 p.m.

July 13, Wednesday 
Withdrawal (“W”) period begins

July 15, Friday 
Application for August graduation due in academic Dean’s office

July 22, Friday 
Submit thesis/dissertation for Graduate College review

July 29, Friday 
Last day to withdraw from an individual course

August 1, Monday — August 11, Thursday 
Complete withdrawals only

August 11, Thursday 
Last class day
Last day to completely withdraw from Summer III

August 12, Friday 
Final exam day
Official August graduation date

August 15, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for submitting final grades