Summer 2023 Sessions

Intersession

May 5, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular registration

May 8, Monday
First day of classes
Late registration/schedule adjustment (add/drop) closes at 5:00 p.m.

May 9, Tuesday 
Withdrawal ("W") period begins

May 19, Friday 
Last day to withdraw from an individual course

May 22, Monday – June 1, Thursday
Complete withdrawals Only

May 27, Saturday – May 29, Monday 
University computer services unavailable

May 29, Monday 
Memorial Day Holiday – University closed

June 1, Thursday 
Last class day
Last day to completely withdraw from Intersession

June 2, Friday 
Final exam day

June 5, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for submitting final grades

 

Summer I

May 12, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular registration

May 15, Monday
First day of classes

May 15, Monday – May 17, Wednesday 
Late registration/schedule adjustment (add-drop)

May 18, Thursday 
Withdrawal ("W") period begins

May 27, Saturday — May 29, Monday 
University computing services unavailable

May 29, Monday 
Memorial Day Holiday – University closed

June 30, Friday 
Last day to withdraw from an individual course

July 3, Monday – August 3. Thursday 
Complete withdrawals only

July 4, Tuesday
Independence Day Holiday observed – University closed

July 14, Friday 
Application for August graduation due in academic Dean’s office
Approved thesis/dissertation must be submitted to the ETD website for Graduate College review

August 3, Thursday 
Last class day
Last day to completely withdraw from Summer I

August 4, Friday 
Final exam day

August 7, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for submitting final grades

 

Summer II

June 2, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular registration

June 4, Sunday, 9 a.m. 
Residence halls open

June 5, Monday
First day of classes
Late registration/schedule adjustment (add/drop) closes at 5:00 p.m.

June 6, Tuesday 
Withdrawal ("W") period begins

June 9, Friday 
Application for July graduation due in academic Dean’s office
Approved thesis/dissertation must be submitted to the ETD website for Graduate College review

June 23, Friday 
Last day to withdraw from an individual course

June 26, Monday- July 6, Thursday 
Complete withdrawals only

July 4, Tuesday
Independence Day Holiday observed – University closed

July 6, Thursday
Last class day
Last day to completely withdraw from Summer II

July 7, Friday 
Final exam day
Official July graduation date

July 10, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for submitting final grades
ETD must be approved by the Graduate College and all other requirements must be met for degree completion

Summer III

July 10, Monday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular registration

July 11, Tuesday
First day of classes
Late registration/schedule adjustment (add/drop) closes at 5:00 p.m.

July 12, Wednesday 
Withdrawal ("W") period begins

July 14, Friday 
Application for August graduation due in academic Dean’s office
Approved thesis/dissertation must be submitted to the ETD website for Graduate College review

July 28, Friday 
Last day to withdraw from an individual course

July 31, Monday — August 10, Thursday 
Complete withdrawals only

August 10, Thursday 
Last class day
Last day to completely withdraw from Summer III

August 11, Friday 
Final exam day
Official August graduation date

August 14, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for submitting final grades
ETD must be approved by the Graduate College and all other requirements must be met for degree completion