Summer Semester 2018

Intersession

May 4, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Regular Registration

May 7, Monday
First day of classes

May 7, Monday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Late registration/schedule adjustment (add/drop) closes

May 8, Tuesday
"W" Withdrawal Period Begins

May 18, Friday
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

May 21, Monday – May 31, Thursday
Complete Withdrawals Only

May 26, Saturday- May 28, Monday
University Computer Services Unavailable

May 28 Monday
Memorial Day Holiday – University closed

May 31, Thursday
Last day of class; Last day to completely withdraw from Intersession

June 1, Friday
Final Examination Day

June 4, Monday, Noon
Deadline for submitting final grades

Summer I

May 11, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Regular Registration

May 14, Monday
First day of classes

May 14, Monday- May 16, Wednesday
Late registration/schedule adjustment (add/drop)

May 17, Thursday
"W" withdrawal period begins

May 26, Saturday- May 28, Monday
University Computing Services Unavailable

May 28, Monday
Memorial Day Holiday – University closed

July 4, Wednesday
Independence Day Holiday observed – University closed

July 6, Friday
Last day to drop an individual course

July 9, Monday- August 2, Thursday
Complete withdrawals only

July 13, Friday
Application for August graduation due in academic dean’s office
Final draft of thesis/dissertation delivered to committee chair

August 2, Thursday
Last class day; Last day to completely withdraw from Summer I

August 2, Thursday
Approved thesis/dissertation must be submitted to the EDT website
Electronic thesis and dissertation form and graduation fee receipt submitted to the Graduate College Office

August 3, Friday
Final Examination Day

August 6, Monday, Noon
Deadline for submitting final grades

Summer II

June 1, Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular Registration

June 3, Sunday, 9 a.m. 
Residence Halls Open

June 4, Monday
First Day of Classes

June 4, Monday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Late Registration/Schedule Adjustment (add/drop) Closes

June 5, Tuesday 
"W" Withdrawal Period Begins

June 8, Friday 
Application for July Graduation Due in Academic Dean’s Office
Final Draft of Thesis/Dissertation Due in Advisor’s Office

June 22, Friday
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

June 25, Monday — July 5, Thursday 
Complete Withdrawals Only

July 4, Wednesday 
Independence Day Holiday Observed – University Closed

July 5, Thursday 
Last Class Day
Last Day to Completely Withdraw from Summer II

July 5, Thursday 
Approved Thesis/Dissertation must be submitted to the EDT website
Electronic Thesis and Dissertation form and graduation fee receipt submitted to the Graduate College Office

July 6, Friday 
Final Examination Day
Official July Graduation Date

July 9, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for Submitting Final Grades

Summer III

July 9, Monday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Regular Registration

July 10, Tuesday
First Day of Classes

July 10, Tuesday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 
Late Registration/Schedule Adjustment (add/drop) Closes

July 11, Wednesday 
"W" Withdrawal Period Begins

July 13, Friday 
Application for August Graduation Due in Academic Dean’s Office
Final Draft of Thesis/Dissertation Delivered to Committee Chair

July 27, Friday 
Last Day to Drop an Individual Course

July 30, Monday — August 9, Thursday 
Complete Withdrawals Only

August 9, Thursday 
Last Class Day
Last Day to Completely Withdraw from Summer III

August 9, Thursday
Approved Thesis/Dissertation must be submitted to the EDT website
Electronic Thesis and Dissertation form and graduation fee receipt submitted to the Graduate College Office

August 10, Friday 
Final Examination Day
Official August Graduation Date

August 13, Monday, Noon 
Deadline for Submitting Final Grades