Faculty / Staff

 

   

Natsuki Fukunaga Anderson, Ph. D. (The University of Georgia)
SH 742G,     304-696-3543
andersonn@marshall.edu
Associate Professor of Japanese and Japanese culture

 

 

 

 

 

Maria Cristina Burgueño, Ph. D.(The Ohio State University)
SH 707,    304-696-2746
burgueno@marshall.edu
Professor of Spanish and Latin American cultures

For Research and Teaching Interests, click here

 

 

 

 

 

Shannon Marie Butler, Ph. D. (The Ohio State University)
SH 741D,     304-696-2748
butler@marshall.edu
Associate professor of Spanish, Latin American and Chicano Literature

For Research and Teaching interests, click here.

 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Ida Day, Ph.D. (The University of Georgia)

SH 742,   304-696-2749

dayi@marshall.edu

Assistant Professor of Spanish

For Research and Teaching Interests, click here

 


 

 

 

 

Christopher Dolmetsch, Ph. D. (University of Wisconsin – Madison)
SH 432,     304-696-2744
dolmetsc@marshall.edu
Professor of German

 

 

 

 

 

 

Slav N. Gratchev, Ph. D. (Purdue University)
SH 741F,     304-696-2750
gratchev@marshall.edu
Associate professor of Spanish, Peninsular Baroque Literature and Cervantes, Transatlantic Studies

For Research and Teaching Interests click here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eric Migernier, Ph. D. (University of Minnesota)
SH 429D,     304-696-2740
Migernier@marshall.edu
Professor of French, French Literature and Culture

For Research and Teaching interests, click here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

José Luis Morillo, Ph.D. (Tulane University, New Orleans)
SH 429C,   304-696-2743
murillo@marshall.edu
Professor of Spanish, Culture and Literature from Spain.

For Teaching and Research Interests, click here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Caroline Perkins, Ph. D. (The Ohio State University)
SH 709,    304-696-2742
perkins@marshall.edu

Professor of Classics

Departmental Chair

 

 

 

 

 

 

Maria Rosario Quintana, Ph. D. (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
SH 741E,  304-696-2747
quintana@marshall.edu
Associate Professor of Spanish, Spanish Peninsular Literature and Linguistics

 

 

 

 

 

Zelideth Maria Rivas, Ph. D. (University of California, Berkeley)
SH 743,  304-696-3208
rivasz@marshall.edu
Associate Professor of Japanese

Marshall_Bio_Photo

Nicholas Shangler, Ph.D. (University of Virginia)

Smith Hall 741D, 304-696-2741

shangler@marshall.edu

Assistant Professor of French.

For Research and Teaching Interests click here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Edna Diane Cole, Administrative Secretary Senior
SH 711,   304-696-6730
colee@marshall.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anke Duerr-McCown,
SH 431 304-696-7258
duerrmccown@marshall.edu
Instructor of German

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

J. TERENCE MCQUEENY  (French)

(Ph.D. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)

mcqueeny@marshall.edu

MARIA CARMEN RIDDEL (Spanish)

(Ph.D. The Ohio State University; M.A. Universidad de Salamanca)

riddelm@marshall.edu

NANCY STUMP (French)

(Ed.D. West Virginia University)

stump@marshall.edu

 CARLOS LOPEZ  (Spanish)

(Ph.D. The Ohio Sate University)

lopez@marshall.edu