Administration & Staff

Dr. Gayle L. Ormiston
Provost & Sr. VP for Academic Affairs
Ormiston@marshall.edu
(304) 696.3716

Dr. Sherri Smith
Interim Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
Interim Dean of Undergraduate Studies
smithsc@marshall.edu
(304)696-2809

Dr. David Pittenger
Interim Associate VP/Outreach & Continuing Studies
Interim Dean of the Graduate College
pittengerd@marshall.edu
(304)696-2818

Dr. Mary Beth Reynolds
Associate Vice President for Assessment & Quality Initiatives
reynoldm@marshall.edu
(304) 696-2987

Maurice Cooley
Associate Vice President of Intercultural Affairs
cooley@marshall.edu
(304) 696-5430

Carol Hurula
Manager, Business Operations
hurula@marshall.edu
(304)696-6841

Averill “Butch” Burriss
Budget Analyst Sr.
burriss@marshall.edu
(304)696-2205

Dr. Tim Melvin
Assessment Coordinator
melvin7@marshall.edu
(304)696-6840

Doug Nichols
Web/Online Systems Developer
nichols35@marshall.edu
(304)696-3594