Faculty Awards

Congratulations to the

2016-2017 Faculty Award Winners


Hedrick Outstanding Faculty Award:

Eric Blough

Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research

• • •

 Reynolds Outstanding Teacher Award:

Kelli Prejean


• • •

Pickens-Queen Teacher Award:

Greg Michaelson

Weisburg Division of Engineering

Robin Riner

Sociology and Anthropology

Nicole Winston

Pharmacy Practice, Administration and Research

• • •

Council of Chairs Award for Excellence in Teaching:

Amanda Thompson-Abbott

Accountancy and Legal Environment

• • •

MU Distinguished Artists and Scholars Awards:

Senior Recipient for Arts, Social Sciences, Humanities, Education and Business:

Mark Zanter


Senior Recipient for Sciences and Technology:

Jinsong Hao

Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research

Team Recipient for All Fields:

Carl Mummert, Elizabeth Niese, Michael Schroeder


Junior Recipient for All Fields:

Michael Woods



For award descriptions, eligibility requirements, and nomination forms, please visit the following links:

Previous winners: