Faculty & Staff

Physics Administration

Huong Nguyen
NguyenDepartment Chair and Professor
Office: 251 Science Building
Phone: (304) 696-2756
Email: nguyenh@marshall.edu
Research: Nanoscience, Nanotechnology, and Exciton Physics

Stacy Good
Stacy GoodAdministrative Associate
Office: 450 Science Building
Phone: (304) 696-2430
Email: good2@marshall.edu


Krista McCallister
McCallisterAdministrative Secretary, Sr.
Office: 251 Science Building
Phone: (304) 696-6738
Email: mccalliste68@marshall.edu


Faculty & Staff

Ralph Oberly
OberlyProfessor
Office: 254 Science Building
Phone: (304) 696-2757
Email: oberly@marshall.edu
Research: Optics, Holography, and Remote Sensing

Thomas Wilson
WilsonProfessor
Office: 153 Science Building
Phone: (304) 696-2752
Email: wilsont@marshall.edu
Research: Laser and Phonon Physics


Maria Babiuc-Hamilton
Babiuc-HamiltonAssociate Professor
Office: 257 Science Building
Phone: (304) 696-2754
Email: babiuc@marshall.edu
Research: Gravitation, Relativity and Numerical Physics

Xiaojuan Fan
FanAssociate Professor
Office: 256 Science Building
Phone: (304) 696-3757
Email: fan2@marshall.edu
Research: Photovoltaic Devices and Thin Film Solar Cells


Jon Saken
SakenAssistant Professor
Office: 178 Science Building
Phone: (304) 696-2753
Email: saken@marshall.edu
Research: Optical Astronomy, Young Solar-type Stars

Sean P. McBride
McBrideAssistant Professor
Office: 152 Science Building
Office Phone: (304) 696-2758
Lab Phone: (304) 696-8852
Email: mcbrides@marshall.edu
Research: Soft Condensed Matter Research


Howard Richards
RichardsAssistant Professor
Office: 105 Science Building
Phone: (304) 696-6466
Email: howard.richards@marshall.edu
Research: Computational Physics, Monte Carlo, & Ising Model

Curtis Foltz
FoltzAssistant Professor
Office: 159 Science Building
Phone: (304) 696-2519
Email: foltzc@marshall.edu
Research: http://science.marshall.edu/foltzc


Andre Wehner
WehnerAssistant Professor
Office: 255 Science Building
Phone: (304) 696-2755
Email: wehnera@marshall.edu


David Sheehan
SheehanLaboratory Manager
Office: 175 Science Building
Phone: (304) 696-2759
Email: sheehand@marshall.edu

Contact mcbrides@marshall.edu if you have trouble accessing the Physics Department website or experience errors. Questions about the content can also be addressed to mcbrides@marshall.edu.