Faculty & Staff

Physics Administration

Huong Nguyen
Department Chair and Professor
Office: 251 Science Building
Phone: 304-696-2756
Email: nguyenh@marshall.edu
Website: Theoretical Condensed Matter

Traci Curry
Administrative Secretary Sr
Office: 251 Science Building
Phone: 304-696-6738
Email: curryt@marshall.edu

Stacy Good
Administrative Associate
Office: 450 Science Building
Phone: 304-696-2430
Email: good2@marshall.edu

 


Faculty

Thomas Wilson
Professor
Office: 153 Science Building
Phone: 304-696-2752
Email: wilsont@marshall.edu
Website: Laser and Phonon Physics

Maria Babiuc-Hamilton
Professor
Office: 257 Science Building
Phone: 304-696-2754
Email: babiuc@marshall.edu
Website: Gravitation, Relativity and Numerical Physics

Xiaojuan Fan
Associate Professor
Office: 256 Science Building
Phone: 304-696-3757
Email: fan2@marshall.edu
Website: Photovoltaic Devices and Thin Film Solar Cells

Jon Saken
Associate Professor
Office: 178 Science Building
Phone: 304-696-2753
Email: saken@marshall.edu
Research: Optical Astronomy, Young Solar-type Stars

Sean McBride

Sean P. McBride
Assistant Professor
Office: 152 Science Building
Office Phone: 304-696-2758
Lab Phone: 304-696-8852
Email: mcbrides@marshall.edu
Website: Soft Condensed Matter Research

Foltz

Curtis Foltz
Assistant Professor
Office: 159 Science Building
Phone: 304-696-2519
Email: foltzc@marshall.edu
Research: http://science.marshall.edu/foltzc

Richards

Howard Richards
Assistant Professor
Office: 105 Science Building
Phone: 304-696-6466
Email: howard.richards@marshall.edu
Research: Computational Physics, Monte Carlo, & Ising Model

Wehner

Andre Wehner
Assistant Professor
Office: 255 Science Building
Phone: 304-696-2755
Email: wehnera@marshall.edu

Sachiko

Sachiko McBride
Assistant Professor
Office: 101 Science Building
Phone: 304-696-5755
Email: mcbridesa@marshall.edu


Staff

Sheehan

David Sheehan
Laboratory Manager
Office: 175 Science Building
Phone: 304-696-2759
Email: sheehand@marshall.edu

 

Contact Dr. Sachiko McBride (mcbridesa@marshall.edu) if you have trouble accessing the Physics Department website or experience errors. Questions about the content can also be addressed to Dr. Sean McBride (mcbrides@marshall.edu).