Marshall University

Be Bold.
A student-centered research university. A welcoming community. A tradition of success.
What do you want to study?
Denotes Online Options Available
Get To Know
Marshall
Discover Our Campus
Come visit Marshall University and learn what Marshall has to offer you! We offer daily tours, as well as virtual and self-guided tours.
77%
Of Undergraduate Students Received
Some Form of Financial Aid
$94M
In Total Financial Aid Awarded
One of the most affordable universities in America
Marshall was named one of the top 100 most affordable universities in America by Best Value Schools.
$17.5M+
Awarded in Federal Grants
$23M
In Institutional Scholarships and Grants Awarded
Learn More about Financial Aid

Get the Latest News

Announcements and awards. Big wins and accomplishments.
Watch this space for the latest Marshall University news

Mark Your Calendar

Workshops and performances. Shows and lectures. Mark your calendar for these upcoming Marshall University events.
Sep
25
Saturday, September 25, 2021, 7pm EDT
Sep
29
Wednesday, September 29, 2021, 7pm EDT
Oct
01
Friday, October 1, 2021, 6pm EDT
Oct
02
Saturday, October 2, 2021, 2pm EDT
Oct
04
Monday, October 4, 2021, 5pm EDT
Oct
07
Thursday, October 7, 2021, 6:30 - 7:30pm EDT
Oct
08
Friday, October 8, 2021, 11:30am - 1:30pm EDT
Oct
08
Friday, October 8, 2021, 7pm EDT
Oct
09
Saturday, October 9, 2021, 10 - 11am EDT
Oct
09
Saturday, October 9, 2021, 2pm EDT
Oct
12
Tuesday, October 12, 2021, 11am - 2pm EDT
Oct
13
Wednesday, October 13, 2021, 11am - 2pm EDT
Oct
15
Friday, October 15, 2021, 6pm EDT
Oct
16
Saturday, October 16, 2021, 10:30am - 2pm EDT
Oct
16
Saturday, October 16, 2021, 2pm EDT
Oct
16
Oct
19
Tuesday, October 19, 2021, 7pm EDT
Oct
22
Friday, October 22, 2021, 7pm EDT
Oct
30
Saturday, October 30, 2021, 3:30pm EDT
Oct
30
Saturday, October 30, 2021, 7pm EDT
Nov
05
Nov
06
Saturday, November 6, 2021, 12pm EDT
Nov
13
Saturday, November 13, 2021, 3:30pm EST
What's Next?
Ready to find out more about Marshall, visit campus and take a tour, or get started on your application?