For inquiries about our program, e-mail forensics@marshall.edu or call our main line +1-304-691-8931.

Mailing address: Marshall University Forensic Science Center - 1401 Forensic Science Drive, Huntington, WV 25701

If you are looking for information on the Marshall University Forensic Science Center, visit forensics.marshall.edu. You can view faculty bios by clicking on their name below.

MUFSP Faculty & Instructors

Name Course Area Phone (304) E-mail
Pamela Staton, PhD Academic   Advisor, Internship, Seminar, Biochemistry, Bioterrorism, Lab Management 691-8962 staton1@marshall.edu
Terry Fenger,   PhD Digital   Forensics, Crime Scene Investigation, Bioterrorism 691-8960 fenger@marshall.edu
Dr. Lauren   Waugh Forensic   Chemistry, Toxicology, Trace Evidence, Drug Analysis 690-4377 richards18@marshall.edu
Josh Brunty,   MS Digital   Forensics 691-8965 josh.brunty@marshall.edu
Season   Seferyn, MSFS Bloodstain   Pattern Analysis, Firearms & Toolmarks TAP 691-8971 seferyn@marshall.edu
Kelly Beatty,   MSFS Forensic   Statistical Issues, Human Genetics 691-8953 kbeatty@marshall.edu
Dave Castle Advanced Crime   Scene 617.6331 dcastle@hpdwv.com
Amanda Hoffman,   MSFS Advanced CS   Photography 691-8972 hoffman48@marshall.edu
Jason Chute,   MSFS DNA,   Biochemistry 691-8946 jchute@marshall.edu
 Catherine Rushton, MSFS  Microscopy, Comparative  690-4376  rushton1@marshall.edu
Misty   Marra-Williamson, MSFS DNA, Biochemistry 691-8952 marra2@marshall.edu
Chris Chiles Forensic Legal Issues n/a cchiles@cabellcounty.org
Dr. Philippe   Georgel Cell & Molecular   Biology n/a georgel@marshall.edu
Dr. T. Rushton Bioterrorism 691-1062 rushton@marshall.edu
Todd L. Green,   Ph. D Biochemistry 696-3531 green@marshall.edu
Anne Silvis,   Ph. D. Biochemistry 691-8931 olshanski@marshall.edu
Elaine Hardman,   Ph. D. Biochemistry 696-7339 hardmanw@marshall.edu
Derrick   Kolling, Ph. D. Biochemistry 696-2307 kolling@marshall.edu
Joe Russo, M.S. Biochemistry 574-417-2739 russo8@marshall.edu
William   McCumbee, Ph. D. Biochemistry 696-7336 mccumbee@marshall.edu

MUFSP Staff

Name Title Phone (304) E-mail
Pamela Staton,   PhD Program   Coordinator, Faculty 691-8962 staton1@marshall.edu
Terry Fenger,   PhD Program &   Center Director 691-8960 fenger@marshall.edu
Nadine   Borovicka, MSFS Program Manager 691-8963 mccrady@marshall.edu
Ian Levstein,   M.S. Information   Technology Specialist 691-8966 levstein1@marshall.edu
 Tiffany Hussell  Administrative   Assistant  691-8964 crum26@marshall.edu