For inquiries about our program, e-mail forensics@marshall.edu or call our main line +1-304-691-8931.

Mailing address: Marshall University Forensic Science Center – 1401 Forensic Science Drive, Huntington, WV 25701

If you are looking for information on the Marshall University Forensic Science Center, visit forensics.marshall.edu. You can view faculty bios by clicking on their name below.

MUFSP Faculty & Instructors

Name Course Area Phone (304) E-mail
Dr. Pamela Staton, Ph.D Academic   Advisor, Internship, Seminar, Biochemistry, Bioterrorism, Lab Management 691-8962 staton1@marshall.edu
Dr. Terry Fenger,   Ph.D Digital   Forensics, Crime Scene Investigation, Bioterrorism 691-8960 fenger@marshall.edu
Dr. Lauren   Waugh, Ph.D Forensic   Chemistry, Toxicology, Trace Evidence, Drug Analysis 690-4377 richards18@marshall.edu
Josh Brunty,   M.S. Digital   Forensics 691-8965 josh.brunty@marshall.edu
Season Seferyn, M.S.F.S. Bloodstain   Pattern Analysis, Firearms & Toolmarks TAP 691-8971 seferyn@marshall.edu
Kelly Beatty,   M.S.F.S. Forensic   Statistical Issues, Human Genetics 691-8953 kbeatty@marshall.edu
Dave Castle Advanced Crime Scene 617.6331 dcastle@hpdwv.com
Steve Compton Advanced CS   Photography 691-8972 scompton@hpdwv.com
Jason Chute, M.S.F.S. DNA,   Biochemistry 691-8946 jchute@marshall.edu
 Catherine Rushton, M.S.F.S.  Microscopy, Comparative  691-8968  rushton1@marshall.edu
Misty Marra-Williamson, M.S.F.S. DNA, Biochemistry 691-8952 marra2@marshall.edu
Peggy Brown, J.D. Forensic Legal Issues 696-3086 brownmp@marshall.edu
Dr. Philippe Georgel, Ph.D Cell & Molecular   Biology n/a georgel@marshall.edu
Dr. Todd L. Green,   Ph.D Biochemistry 696-3531 green@marshall.edu
Dr. Anne Silvis,   Ph. D. Biochemistry 691-8931 olshanski@marshall.edu
Dr. Elaine Hardman,   Ph.D. Biochemistry 696-7339 hardmanw@marshall.edu
Dr. Derrick   Kolling, Ph.D. Biochemistry 696-2307 kolling@marshall.edu
Joe Russo, M.S. Biochemistry 574-417-2739 russo8@marshall.edu
Dr. William   McCumbee, Ph.D. Biochemistry 696-7336 mccumbee@marshall.edu

MUFSP Staff

Name Title Phone (304) E-mail
Dr. Pamela Staton,   Ph.D Program   Coordinator, Faculty 691-8962 staton1@marshall.edu
Terry Fenger,   PhD Program &   Center Director 691-8960 fenger@marshall.edu
Tiffany Hussell Program Manager 691-8964 crum26@marshall.edu
Ian Levstein,   M.S. Information   Technology Specialist 691-8966 levstein1@marshall.edu
Amber Payne  Administrative Assistant 691-8963 hay26@marshall.edu