Faculty & Staff Contacts

 
For inquiries about the Graduate Program:


Email: forensics@marshall.edu


Telephone: +1-304-691-8931


Facsimile: +1-304-691-8929


 

Program Staff

Name Title Telephone Email
Dr. Catherine Rushton Graduate Program Director 304-691-8931 rushton1@marshall.edu
Dr. Terry Fenger Professor Emeritus 304-691-8960 fenger@marshall.edu
Tiffany Hussell Program Manager 304-691-8964 crum26@marshall.edu
Connie Meyers Program Assistant 304-691-8963 myersco@marshall.edu
Kelly Beatty, M.S.F.S. Technical Assistance Program (TAP) 304-691-8953 kbeatty@marshall.edu
Ian Levstein, M.S. Information Technology Manager 304-691-8966 levstein1@marshall.edu

For the Forensic DNA Analysis Laboratory contact information, visit forensics.marshall.edu.

 

Program Faculty & Instructors

Name Course Area Telephone Email
Dr. Catherine Rushton Microscopy, Comparative 304-691-8968 rushton1@marshall.edu
Dr. Lauren Waugh Forensic Chemistry, Toxicology, Trace Evidence, Drug Analysis 304-690-4377 richards18@marshall.edu
Josh Brunty, M.S. Digital Forensics 304-691-8965 josh.brunty@marshall.edu
Laura Kuyper, M.S. Lab Management 304-691-8931 kuyper1@marshall.edu
Kelly Beatty, M.S.F.S. Forensic DNA Technology, Forensic Statistical Issues, Human Genetics 304-691-8953 kbeatty@marshall.edu
Dave Castle Advanced Crime Scene 304-617-6331 dcastle@hpdwv.com
Steve Compton Advanced CS Photography 304-691-8972 scompton@hpdwv.com
Jason Chute, M.S.F.S. Advanced DNA, Biochemistry 304-691-8946 jchute@marshall.edu
Misty Marra, M.S.F.S. Advanced DNA, Biochemistry 304-691-8952 marra2@marshall.edu
Ted Smith, M.S. Biochemistry, Lab Management 304-691-8931 smith251@marshall.edu
Dr. Elaine Hardman Biochemistry 304-696-7339 hardmanw@marshall.edu
Dr. Derrick Kolling Biochemistry 304-696-2307 kolling@marshall.edu
Menashi Cohenford Biochemistry 304-696-3965 cohenford@marshall.edu
Dr. William McCumbee Biochemistry 304-696-7336 mccumbee@marshall.edu
Kent Bryson, J.D. Legal Issues 304-691-8931 bryson@live.marshall.edu
John Sammons, M.S. Advanced Digital Evidence 304-696-7241 sammons17@marshall.edu