Forensic Science

The Marshall University Forensic Science Graduate Program

Ranked #1 for thirteen out of the last fifteen years on the FSAT Exam, Marshall University’s Master’s Degree in Forensic Science is one of twenty-one FEPAC accredited graduate programs in the United States. Our forensic science graduate program includes a five-semester core curriculum with both thesis and non-thesis options.

In addition to the core curriculum, four areas of emphasis are offered to graduate students for more in-depth education and training in specific forensic science disciplines. While one area of emphasis is required, students may complete all four areas of emphasis during their course of study. Areas of emphasis include DNA Analysis, Forensic Chemistry, Digital Forensics, and Crime Scene Investigation.

Forensic Science Center
Crime Scene House
Arthur Weisberg Engineering Complex
Arthur Weisberg Engineering Complex

Learn More About

Apply to the Program

Donate to the Terry W. & Sandra J.Fenger Scholarship

  • Fenger Scholarship Donor Form (printable)
  • Donate Online  To donate; at the “FUND DESIGNATION” you must select “The Terry W. & Sandra J. Fenger Scholarship”. This is very important to insure the funds are directed to the right scholarship.
Marshall students rank No. 1 on Forensic Science Assessment Test
American Board of Criminalistics, 2023
Top 5 Schools in Masters in Forensic Science
Best Value, 2023

Contact Us:

Forensic Science
Graduate Program
1401 Forensic Science Dr.
Huntington, WV 25701

Telephone: 304-691-8964

Directory: Faculty & Staff

Student Groups

DNA Laboratory


The Landing

Just steps from the Forensic Science Center, discover graduate and medical student housing at The Landing