Faculty & Staff Contacts

For inquiries about the Graduate Program:
Email: forensics@marshall.edu
Telephone: +1-304-691-8931

Program Staff

Name Title Telephone Email
Lauren Waugh, Ph.D. Director of Graduate Program 304-691-8931 richards18@marshall.edu
Tiffany Hussell Program Manager 304-691-8964 crum26@marshall.edu
Connie Myers Program Assistant 304-691-8963 myersco@marshall.edu
Kelly Beatty, M.S.F.S. Technical Assistance Program (TAP) 304-691-8953 kbeatty@marshall.edu

For the Forensic DNA Analysis Laboratory contact information, visit forensics.marshall.edu.

Program Faculty & Instructors

Name Course Area Telephone Email
Kelly Beatty, M.S.F.S. Forensic DNA Technology, Forensic Statistical Issues, Human Genetics 304-691-8953 kbeatty@marshall.edu
Josh Brunty, M.S. Digital Forensics 304-691-8965 josh.brunty@marshall.edu
Kent Bryson, J.D. Legal Issues 304-691-8931 bryson@live.marshall.edu
Dave Castle, B.S. Advanced Crime Scene 304-617-6331 castleda@marshall.edu
Menashi Cohenford, Ph.D. Biochemistry 304-696-3965 cohenford@marshall.edu
Steve Compton, B.S. Advanced CS Photography 304-691-8972 scompton@hpdwv.com
Terry Fenger, Ph.D. Molecular Cell 304-691-8960 fenger@marshall.edu
Laura Kuyper, M.S. Lab Management 304-691-8931 kuyper1@marshall.edu
Kimberly Kunkler, Ph.D., ABC-FD Microscopy, Comparative, Trace Evidence 304-691-8968 kunkler@marshall.edu
Lauren Waugh, Ph.D. Forensic Chemistry, Toxicology, Drug Analysis, Seminar 304-691-8931 richards18@marshall.edu

Contact Us:

Forensic Science
Graduate Program
1401 Forensic Science Dr.
Huntington, WV 25701

forensics@marshall.edu

Telephone: 304-691-8963

Directory: Faculty & Staff

Student Groups

DNA Laboratory

Accreditation

The Landing

Just steps from the Forensic Science Center https://www.marshall.edu/thelanding