Chris Atkins

Chris Atkins

Director of University College

304-696-3252 – atkins41@marshall.edu

Communications Building 212-B

Chris Atkins is the Director of University College at Marshall.  Chris received his Bachelor’s degree in Journalism from Marshall University in December 2008 and his Master of Arts in Journalism in July 2010.  Before working at University College, Chris spent three years working for Huntington’s NBC affiliate WSAZ-TV and worked in Marshall’s Office of Student Financial Assistance.  When Chris is not working, he is either at home with his wife Allison and two kids or behind the camera working for Marshall Athletics, running fan cameras at both football and men’s basketball games. Chris also teaches journalism and First-Year Seminar classes at Marshall.

University College

Communications Building Room 212
Tel: 304-696-3169
M – F,  8am – 5pm

Contact List

Christopher Atkins
Director of University College
Communications Building Room 212-D
304-696-3252
chris.atkins@marshall.edu

Robyn Stafford
Student Support Specialist
Communications Building Room 212-J
304-696-5816
messeng1@marshall.edu

Robin Taylor
Student Support Specialist
Coordinator of National Student Exchange
Communications Building Room 212-K
304-696-5819
taylorro@marshall.edu

Zach Bailey
Student Support Specialist
Communications Building Room 212-H
304-696-7039
Bailey403@marshall.edu

Emily Reeves
Student Support Specialist
Communications Building Room 212-F
304-696-3464
reeves50@marshall.edu

Jesseka Bush
Academic Advisor
Communications Building Room 212-E
304-696-3567
bush81@marshall.edu

Angie Rose
Administrative Associate
304-696-3217
rose@marshall.edu 

Staff Forms