School of Pharmacy staff member recognized for contributions to student enrollment

Megan Russell

Megan Russell, director of recruitment and development for the Marshall University School of Pharmacy has been appointed president of the West Virginia Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers (WVACRAO). She has also been selected by her peers throughout the state to receive the Rick Snow Award, which honors distinguished young professionals in college admissions, records or enrollment management and made a significant contribution to the WVACRAO.

“We are so proud of Megan and glad she is a member of our team,” said Terri Moran, assistant dean of student affairs for the School of Pharmacy.

Russell is a Marshall alumna with a bachelor’s degree in public relations and master’s degree in communication studies. Prior to joining the School of Pharmacy in 2016, she worked in admissions and recruitment for Marshall University’s Office of Recruitment and at Mountwest Community and Technical College. Russell has previously served WVACRAO as its president elect, as archivist/webmaster and as chair of the college day planning committee.