Directors of Graduate Studies

This page has contact information for Graduate Directors, also called Graduate Advisors. Please locate your program within its associated college.

Graduate Studies Office

Program Name Email Phone
Graduate Studies Carl Mummert mummertc@marshall.edu 304-696-6156
Graduate Admissions graduateadmissions@marshall.edu 304-746-1900

College of Arts and Media

Program Name Email Phone
Journalism Robert Rabe rabe@marshall.edu 304-696-4636
Music Wendell Dobbs
Stephen Lawson
dobbs@marshall.edu
lawson39@marshall.edu
304-696-2359
304-696-3198

Lewis College of Business

Program Name Email Phone
Accessibility Awareness, Certificate Wes Spradlin spradlin2@marshall.edu 304-746-8964
Accountancy, M.S. Wes Spradlin spradlin2@marshall.edu 304-746-8964
Business Administration, D.B.A. Wes Spradlin spradlin2@marshall.edu 304-746-8964
Business Administration, M.B.A. Wes Spradlin spradlin2@marshall.edu 304-746-8964
Health Care Administration, M.S. Wes Spradlin spradlin2@marshall.edu 304-746-8964
Information Systems, M.S. Wes Spradlin spradlin2@marshall.edu 304-746-8964
Health Informatics, M.S. Wes Spradlin spradlin2@marshall.edu 304-746-8964
Human Resource Management, M.S. Wes Spradlin spradlin2@marshall.edu 304-746-8964
Management Practice in Nurse Anesthesia, D.N.A.P. Wes Spradlin spradlin2@marshall.edu 304-746-8964
Nursing Informatics, Certificate Wes Spradlin spradlin2@marshall.edu 304-746-8964
Online Data Analytics in Health Car, Certificate Wes Spradlin spradlin2@marshall.edu 304-746-8964

College of Education and Professional Development

Program Name Email Phone
Adult & Continuing Education, M.S. Feon Smith smithf@marshall.edu 304-696-2381
Counseling, M.A. Jonathan Lent lentj@marshall.edu 304-696-2912
Curriculum and Instruction, Ed.D. Lisa Heaton heaton@marshall.edu 304-746-2026
Curriculum and Instruction Ed.S. Sam Securro securro@marshall.edu 304-746-8948
Early Childhood Education, Certificate Ruthann Arneson arneson1@marshall.edu 304-696-6478
Education, M.A. Kimberly McFall kimberly.mcfall@marshall.edu 304-746-8975
Educational Leadership, Ed.D. Bobbi Nicholson bnicholson@marshall.edu 304-746-2094
Elementary Math Specialist, Certificate McKenzie Brittain brittain@marshall.edu 304-746-8983
Instructional Technology & Learning, Certificate Lisa Heaton heaton@marshall.edu 304-746-2026
Leadership Specialist, M.A. Dennis Anderson andersond@marshall.edu 304-746-8989
Library Media Specialist, Certificate Kimberly McFall kimberly.mcfall@marshall.edu 304-746-8975
Literacy Education Barbara O’Byrne bobyrne@marshall.edu 304-746-1986
Math thru Algebra I, Certificate McKenzie Brittain brittain@marshall.edu 304-746-8983
Math Education McKenzie Brittain brittain@marshall.edu 304-746-8983
Program Evaluation, Certificate Elbert Davis davis513@marshall.edu 304-746-2024
School Principalship, Licensure Chuck Bethel bethel3@marshall.edu 304-746-8952
School Psychology, Ed.S. Lanai Jennings jenningsknot@marshall.edu 304-746-2067
Special Education, M.A. Debra Conner-Lockwood conner4@marshall.edu 304-696-2340
Social Services and Attendance Workers, Certificate Eugenia Damron webb24@marshall.edu 304-746-1913
Teaching, M.A.T. Tina Allen allenti@marshall.edu 304-746-8958
Teaching English as a Second Language, Certificate Nega Debela debela1@marshall.edu 304-746-8931

College of Engineering and Computer Sciences

Program Name Email Phone
Computer Science, M.S. Paulus Wahjudi wahjudi@marshall.edu 304-696-5443
Cybersecurity, M.S. Paulus Wahjudi wahjudi@marshall.edu 304-696-5443
Data Science, M.S. Paulus Wahjudi wahjudi@marshall.edu 304-696-5443
Electrical & Computer Engineering, M.S.EE. Paulus Wahjudi wahjudi@marshall.edu 304-696-5443
Engineering, Civil and Environmental M.S.E. Isaac Wait wait@marshall.edu 304-696-5444
Engineering, Engineering Management M.S.E. Mohammad Alzarrad alzarrad@marshall.edu 304-696-5705
Environmental Science, M.S. Scott Simonton simonton@marshall.edu 304-746-2045
Mechanical Engineering, M.S.ME. Asad Salem salema@marshall.edu 304-696-3207
Safety, M.S. Jim McIntosh mcintoshj@marshall.edu 304-696-3113

College of Health Professions

Program Name Email Phone
Biomechanics, M.S. Suzanne Konz konz@marshall.edu 304-696-2926
Communication Disorders, M.S. Pamela Holland holland@marshall.edu 304-696-2985
Dietetics, M.S. Kelli Williams williamsk@marshall.edu 304-696-4336
Exercise Science, M.S. Robert Powell powellro@marshall.edu 304-696-2513
Nursing, M.S.N. Rebecca Appleton appleto1@marshall.edu 304-696-2632
Physical Therapy, D.P.T. Yi-Po Chiu chiuy@marshall.edu 304-696-5611
Public Health, M.P.H. Anthony Woart woarta@marshall.edu 304-696-2718
Social Work, M.S.W. Peggy Proudfoot Harman peggy.Harman@marshall.edu 304-696-3146
Sport Administration, M.S. Jennifer Mak mak@marshall.edu 304-696-2927

College of Liberal Arts

Program Name Email Phone
Appalachian Studies, Certificate Eric Lassiter lassiter@marshall.edu 304-746-1923/td>
Communication Studies, M.A. Barbara Tarter tarterb@marshall.edu 304-696-2700
English, M.A. Jana Tigchelaar tigchelaar@marshall.edu 304-696-3129
Geography, M.A. James Leonard leonard@marshall.edu 304-696-4626
Geography, M.S. James Leonard leonard@marshall.edu 304-696-4626
History, M.A. Bob Deal dealr@marshall.edu 304-696-2721
Humanities, M.A. Eric Lassiter lassiter@marshall.edu 304-746-2022
Latin, Certificate Del Chrol chrol@marshall.edu
304-696-4323
Nonprofit Management, Certificate Damien Arthur arthur133@marshall.edu
304-696-2764
Psychology, AMD David Pittenger pittengerd@marshall.edu 304-696-2818
Psychology, Clinical M.A. Tom Linz tlinz@marshall.edu 304-696-2775
Psychology, General M.A. April Fugett fugett5@marshall.edu 304-696-5268
Psychology, Psy.D. Keith Beard beard@marshall.edu 304-696-2781
Public Administration, M.P.A. Damien Arthur arthur133@marshall.edu 304-696-2764
Sociology, M.A. Donna Sullivan sullivd@marshall.edu 304-696-6394
Women’s Studies, Certificate Laura Michelle Diener diener@marshall.edu 304-696-2954

College of Science

Program Name Email Phone
Biological Sciences, M.A. Herman Mays maysh@marshall.edu 304-696-6692
Biological Sciences, M.S. Herman Mays maysh@marshall.edu 304-696-6692
Chemistry, M.S. Mike Norton norton@marshall.edu 304-696-3489
Criminal Justice, M.S. Kim DeTardo-Bora detardobora@marshall.edu 304-696-3084
Digital Forensics, Certificate Catherine G. Rushton rushton1@marshall.edu 304-691-8968
Forensic Science, M.S. Catherine G. Rushton rushton1@marshall.edu 304-691-8968
Mathematics, M.A. Elizabeth Niese niese@marshall.edu 304-696-3609
Physical and Applied Sciences, M.S. Jon Saken saken@marshall.edu 304-696-2753
Physics, M.S. Jon Saken saken@marshall.edu 304-696-2753

Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine

Program Name Email Phone
Biomedical Sciences, non-thesis, M.S. Todd Green green@marshall.edu 304-696-3531
Biomedical Sciences, M.S. Richard Egleton egleton@marshall.edu 304-696-3523
Biomedical Sciences, Ph.D. Richard Egleton egleton@marshall.edu 304-696-3523

Contact Us

Graduate Studies Office

graduatestudies@marshall.edu
304-696-6840
Graduate Studies Contacts

Graduate Admissions

graduateadmissions@marshall.edu
304-746-1900
800-642-9842 ext-61900
Graduate Admissions Contacts

Graduate Directors

Graduate Advisor Directory