WAC Committee

The University WAC Committee oversees the WAC program. It includes members from the colleges
and divisions that teach undergraduate courses.

College Faculty Representative Department
Chair Jill Underhill Communications Studies
CAM Allyson Goodman Advertising
CAM Vicki Stroeher Music
CECS Sarah Surber Applied Science and Technology
COB Uyi Lawani Management
COEPD Mindy Allenger Curriculum, Instruction, and Foundations
COHP Mary Kathryn Gould Dietetics
COLA Kristi Fondren Sociology
COLA Donna Sullivan Sociology
COS Laura McCunn-Jordan Chemistry
COS John Sammons Forensic Sciences
Writing Center, Director Anna Rollins English

Contact Us

WAC Office
Center For Teaching and Learning
Old Main 109
Telephone: 304-696-2206
Email: wac@marshall.edu

WAC Director

Dr. Jill Underhill
Email: underhillj@marshall.edu

WAC Graduate Assistant

Tyler Fleming
Email: wac@marshall.edu

WAC Logo