National Student Speech-Language Hearing Association

The National Student Speech Language Hearing Association (NSSLHA) is a pre-professional organization for students preparing for careers in the field of communication sciences and disorders.  All undergraduate and graduate students are encouraged to join the Marshall University chapter of NSSLHA.

Throughout the year, the NSSLHA members participate in community service events and  fundraising activities to support the community and the profession.  Students also arrange for social activities throughout the semester.

For more information on the national organization, visit www.nsslha.org

For more information regarding our Marshall chapter, or to become a member, contact Faculty Advisor Ernay Adams (ernay.adams@marshall.edu).

 

Academic Year 2021-2022

Officers:

President: Emmalee Moles moles27@live.marshall.edu
Vice-President: Bethany Bloss bloss14@live.marshall.edu
Treasurer: Caroline Foreman foreman17@live.marshall.edu
Secretary: Teagan Beitzel beitzel1@live.marshall.edu
Community Service/Social Chair: Uri Jones jones1162@live.marshall.edu
Student Activities Chair: Miranda Weekley weekley56@live.marshall.edu

 

 

 

 

 

100% Pass Rate on the Praxis Examination in Speech-Language Pathology
Congratulations to our SLP students who received a 100% pass rate on the 2020 Praxis Exam. Thank you to our hardworking faculty who helped make this possible.

MUCD to host FREE STE@M Camp for 8th-11th Grade Students

Click here for more information.

Department & Clinic Virtual Tour

Visit us on Social Media

Recent Posts