National Student Speech-Language Hearing Association

The National Student Speech Language Hearing Association (NSSLHA) is a pre-professional organization for students preparing for careers in the field of communication sciences and disorders.  All undergraduate and graduate students are encouraged to join the Marshall University chapter of NSSLHA.

Throughout the year, the NSSLHA members participate in community service events and  fundraising activities to support the community and the profession.  Students also arrange for social activities throughout the semester.

For more information on the national organization, visit www.nsslha.org

For more information regarding our Marshall chapter, or to become a member, contact Faculty Advisors Ernay Adams (Ernay.adams@live.marshall.edu).

 

Academic Year 2019-2020

Officers:

President: Rachel Harrah harrah40@live.marshall.edu
Vice-President: Kylie Slusser Slusser2@live.marshall.edu
Treasurer: Annie Houck Houck39@live.marshall.edu
Secretary: Maddie Sheils Sheils8@live.marshall.edu
Community Service/Social Chair: Savannah McCormack fmccormack14@live.marshall.edu
Student Activities Chair: Katelyn Hannah hannah37@live.marshall.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Graduate Program Open House

There are two virtual opportunities for students to attend the Fall 2020 Graduate Program Open House.

Learn More

100% Pass Rate on the Praxis Examination in Speech-Language Pathology
Congratulations to our SLP students who received a 100% pass rate on the 2020 Praxis Exam. Thank you to our hardworking faculty who helped make this possible.

Recent Posts