Administration

Cabinet

Ron Area
Dr. Ronald Area
Senior Vice President for Development
Chief Executive Officer, Marshall University Foundation
area@marshall.edu
304-696-2826
Layton Cottrill
Layton Cottrill, Esq.
General Counsel / Senior Vice President for Executive Affairs
cottrill@marshall.edu
304-696-6444
Mike Hamrick
Michael Hamrick
Director of Athletics
hamrickm@marshall.edu
304-696-3880
Brandi Jacobs-JonesBrandi Jacobs-Jones
Senior Vice President for Operations / Chief of Staff
jacobs2@marshall.edu
304-696-3328
Michael McguffeyMichael McGuffey
Senior Vice President for Institutional Research / Special Assistant to the President
mcguffey@marshall.edu
304-696-3212
John MaherDr. John Maher
Vice President for Research
Executive Director, Marshall University Research Corporation
maherj@marshall.edu
304-696-4748
Jaime TaylorDr. Jaime Taylor
Provost / Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
jaime.taylor@marshall.edu
304-696-3716
Ginny PainterGinny Painter
Senior Vice President for Communications and Marketing
painterv@marshall.edu
304-696-4621
Mark RobinsonMark Robinson
Senior Vice President for Finance / Chief Financial Officer
robinsonma@marshall.edu
304-696-6603
Joseph ShapiroDr. Joseph Shapiro
Dean, Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine
shapiroj@marshall.edu
304-691-1700
Charlotte Weber
Vice President for Federal Programs / Director, RCBI
cweber@rcbi.org
304-781-1655

Staff

Bill Burdette
Special Assistant to the President / External Affairs Liaison
burdette@marshall.edu
304-696-6523

Jendonnae L. Houdyschell, Esq.
Associate General Counsel
houdyschell2@marshall.edu
FOIA@marshall.edu
304-696-6704

Cora Pyles
Executive Assistant to the President
curtisc@marshall.edu
304-696-3977

Cora Westmoreland
Executive Administrative Assistant
westmoreland@marshall.edu
304-696-6295

Jodi Zimmerman
Office Administrator
bell78@marshall.edu
304-696-2300