President’s Cabinet and Staff

Cabinet


areaDr. Ronald Area
Senior Vice President for Development
Chief Executive Officer, Marshall University Foundation
area@marshall.edu
304-696-2826


cottrill

Layton Cottrill, Esq.
General Counsel / Senior Vice President for Executive Affairs
cottrill@marshall.edu
304-696-6444


CedricGathings smallCedric Gathings
Vice President for Student Affairs
gathings@marshall.edu
304-696-6422


hamrick

Michael Hamrick
Director of Athletics
hamrickm@marshall.edu
304-696-3880


jacobs_jonesBrandi Jacobs-Jones
Senior Vice President for Operations / Chief of Staff
jacobs2@marshall.edu
304-696-3328

 


mcguffeyMichael McGuffey
Senior Vice President for Institutional Research / Special Assistant to the President
mcguffey@marshall.edu
304-696-3212


MaherDr. John Maher
Vice President for Research
Executive Director, Marshall University Research Corporation
maherj@marshall.edu
304-696-4748


Provost / Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
jaime.taylor@marshall.edu
304-696-3716


Painter_new smaller for websiteGinny Painter
Senior Vice President for Communications and Marketing
painterv@marshall.edu
304-696-4621


Mark Robinson low resMark Robinson
Senior Vice President for Finance / Chief Financial Officer
robinsonma@marshall.edu
304-696-6603


shapiroDr. Joseph Shapiro
Dean, Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine
shapiroj@marshall.edu
304-691-1700

 

 

Staff


Bill Burdette
Special Assistant to the President / External Affairs Liaison
burdette@marshall.edu
304-696-6523

Jendonnae L. Houdyschell, Esq.
Associate General Counsel
houdyschell2@marshall.edu
FOIA@marshall.edu
304-696-6704

Cora Pyles
Executive Assistant to the President
curtisc@marshall.edu
304-696-2300

Cora Westmoreland
Executive Administrative Assistant
westmoreland@marshall.edu
304-696-6295