Class of 2017 awards presented during August 5 Hooding Ceremony


CAITLIN DRAKOS, right, delivered the class address during the Department of Communication Disorders Class of 2017 Hooding Ceremony and presented Dr. Karen McNealy, chair of the Department of Communication Disorders, with a framed photo of the Class of 2017.

JESSICA TRESKOLASKI was presented the Robert D. Olson Graduate Assistant Award during the Department of Communication Disorders Hooding Ceremony held August 5. Assistant Professor Kelly Harlow noted the award is given to the graduate assistant that faculty feel has exhibited outstanding work within the department.

THE GEORGE G. HARBOLD AWARD, given for academic achievement to the student with the highest grade point average, was presented to three students maintaining a 4.0 GPA. Those students shown with Assistant Professor Kelly Harlow, from left, are: Erin Bass, Malayna Bailey and Brianna Miluk.

THE SPIRIT OF THE SLP (SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGIST) AWARD was given to Malayna Bailey. The award is presented to the graduate student displaying the best characteristics of a speech-language pathologist and selection was by her classmates. Associate Professor Kelly Harlow made the award presentation at the Class of 2017 Hooding Ceremony held August 5.