Faculty & Staff Directory

Below is the contact information for the Mathematics Administration and the Mathematics Faculty.

Mathematics Administration

https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/Akinsete.jpg
Alfred Akinsete
Mathematics Chair & Professor
Location: SH 523/524
Telephone: 304-696-6010
E-mail: akinsete@marshall.edu
Website
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/Aluthge.jpg
Ariyadasa Aluthge
Mathematics Associate Chair & Professor
Location: SH 716
Telephone: 304-696-3050
E-mail: aluthge@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/niese.jpg
Elizabeth Niese
Mathematics Graduate Director & Associate Professor
Location: SH 714
Telephone: 304-696-3609
E-mail: niese@marshall.edu
Website
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/schroederm.jpg
Michael Schroeder
Mathematics Undergraduate Director & Associate Professor
Location: SH 717
Telephone: 304-696-6643
E-mail: schroederm@marshall.edu
Website
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/wellmant.jpg
Teresa Wellman
Administrative Associate
Location: SH 523
Telephone: 304-696-6482
E-mail: wellmant@marshall.edu

Mathematics Faculty

https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/Adkinsl.jpg
Laura Adkins
Professor
Location: SH 724
Telephone: 304-696-3034
E-mail: adkinsl@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/AlAqtash-Ansam.jpg
Ansam Al-Aqtash
Assistant Professor
Location: SH 740C
Telephone: 304-696-3036
E-mail: alaqtasha@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/alaqtash-raid.jpg
Raid Al-Aqtash
Assistant Professor
Location: SH 721
Telephone: 304-696-3044
E-mail: alaqtash@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/brooksc.jpg
Clayton Brooks
Professor
Location: SH 723
Telephone: 304-696-6702
E-mail: brooksc@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/Carlton.jpg
Matt Carlton
Professor
Location: SH 722
Telephone: 304-696-3039
E-mail: carlton@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/haupt1.jpg
Mary Crytzer
Instructor
Location: SH 741A
Telephone: 304-696-7245
E-mail: haupt1@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/DuhonA.jpg
Andrea Duhon
Assistant Professor
Location: SH 742C
Telephone: 304-696-5703
E-mail: duhona@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/Elkadry2017.jpg
Alaa Elkadry
Assistant Professor
Location: WAEC 3231
Telephone: 304-696-3047
E-mail: elkadry@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/Horwitz.jpg
Alan Horwitz
Associate Professor
Location: SH 741
Telephone: 304-696-3046
E-mail: horwitz@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/Briscoe.jpg
Jessica Johnson
Instructor
Location: SH 526B
Telephone: 304-696-6663
E-mail: briscoe7@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/jungj.jpg
JiYoon Jung
Assistant Professor
Location: SH 742D
Telephone: 304-696-3285
E-mail: jungj@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/Karna.jpg
Basant Karna
Associate Professor
Location: SH 715
Telephone: 304-696-4332
E-mail: karna@marshall.edu
Website
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/Lawrence.jpg
Bonita Lawrence
Professor
Location: SH 614
Telephone: 304-696-3040
E-mail: lawrence@marshall.edu
Website
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/mace22.jpg
Rob-Roy Mace
Instructor
Location: SH 743E
Telephone: 304-696-7040
E-mail: mace22@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/mallicka.jpg
Avishek Mallick
Associate Professor
Location: SH 743C
Telephone: 304-696-3443
E-mail: mallicka@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/marsh9.jpg
Tracy Marsh
Instructor
Location: SH 526A
Telephone: 304-696-3016
E-mail: marsh9@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/Miller-Mace.jpg
Shannon Miller-Mace
Assistant Professor
Location: SH 741B
Telephone: 304-696-3796
E-mail: miller207@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/mummerta.jpg
Anna Mummert
Professor
Location: SH 719
Telephone: 304-696-3041
E-mail: mummerta@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/Sarra.jpg
Scott Sarra
Professor
Location: WAEC 3227
Telephone: 304-696-7246
E-mail: sarra@marshall.edu
Website
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/Saveliev.jpg
Peter Saveliev
Professor
Location: SH 713
Telephone: 304-696-4639
E-mail: saveliev@marshall.edu
Website
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/Stapleto.jpg
Laura Stapleton
Assistant Professor
Location: SH 743G
Telephone: 304-696-4334
E-mail: stapleto@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/Subedi.jpg
Kusum Subedi
Instructor
Location: SH 743D
Telephone: 304-696-6081
E-mail: subedik@marshall.edu
https://www.marshall.edu/math/files/tivener1.jpg
Devon Wright
Instructor
Location: SH 742E
Telephone: 304-696-4333
E-mail: tivener1@marshall.edu

 

Contact Us

Dept. of Mathematics
523 Smith Hall
Marshall University
1 John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755

Telephone: 304-696-6482
Facsimile: 304-696-4646
Directory: Faculty & Staff

Need Math Help?

Get a Job with Math

Math Honor Society

Student Resources