Scholarships and Awards


Juanita Carpenter Sammons Scholarship

The recipient(s) shall be a full-time student who is majoring in Cyber Forensics & Security in the College of Science. While maintaining exceptional performance in the normal curriculum, the student’s work should bring attention and credit to Marshall’s growing importance in the field of Cyber Forensics & Security, such as publishing an article and/or participating in coursework-related competition/conference activity. The award shall be renewable up to four years (8 semesters) if the recipient maintains good academic standing.

Apply Here


CFS Honors Graduate

The CFS Honor Graduate recognizes the graduating senior with the highest level of academic achievement as measured by their overall GPA (minimum 3.5).

CFS Leadership Award

Student(s) clearly demonstrating high levels of leadership and commitment to the field of cyber forensics and security. Selected by consensus of the CFS faculty.