Editorial Advisory Board

The Marshall Magazine Editorial Advisory Board is composed of members of the Marshall University faculty and staff from a number of university departments. They participate in discussions about the strategic direction of the magazine as well as specific story ideas for each issue.

Current Members:

  • William "Tootie" Carter
    Business Manager, Memorial Student Center
  • Maurice Cooley
    Associate Vice President for Intercultural Affairs
  • Jack Houvouras
    President, HQ Publishing, and Publisher, Marshall Magazine
  • Jeff O’Malley
    Associate Director of Athletics
  • Sherri Smith
    Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Undergraduate Studies
  • Susan Tams
    Director of Editorial Services and Executive Editor, Marshall Magazine
  • Ralph J. Turner
    Professor Emeritus of Journalism and Mass Communications