Welcome Incoming Freshman to the Marshall College of Business!

What is the Student-Faculty Mentor Program? The Student-Faculty program was developed to service all incoming College of Business students. We do not see many of you in our classes until Sophmore or Junior year. We would like to get to know you earlier so that we can help make sure you are on the right track to success in school and beyond!

Who are We? Faculty mentors are College of Business faculty members who are interested in helping you succeed! Mentors come from each division of the College and have the answers to many of your questions about studying, careers, internships, and will help you become the best professional you can be!

How Does it Work? To be involved all you have to do is come to the events listed below. You are not assigned a faculty mentor, but will have a chance through these events to get to know us and make some connections. You can also get to know other College of Business students who may be taking similar classes. All the events involve food and some fun activities with prizes. There will even be a grand prize at the end of the semester, and your chances of winning are better the more events you attend. Outside of the events, you are encouraged to contact any of us if you have questions, or need any advice/help (see list of the faculty-mentors below).

 

Haiyang Chen Dean chenha@marshall.edu
Amanda Thompson-Abbot Accountancy and Legal Environment thomps80@marshall.edu
Nancy Lankton Accountancy and Legal Environment lankton@marshall.edu
Bob Simpson Accountancy and Legal Environment simpsonr@marshall.edu
Jean Price Accountancy and Legal Environment price91@marshall.edu
Keri Lucas Accountancy and Legal Environment lucas187@marshall.edu
Susan Lanham Accountancy and Legal Environment lanham53@marshall.edu
Ivan Muslin Management, Marketing, MIS muslin@marshall.edu
Liz Alexander Management, Marketing, MIS alexanec@marshall.edu
Alissa Dodds Management, Marketing, MIS skiula1@marshall.edu
Kent Willis Management, Marketing, MIS willis23@marshall.edu
Becky Tomasik Economics, Finance tomasik@marshall.edu
Rishav Bista Economics, Finance bistar@marshall.edu
Mohammad Karim Economics, Finance karimm@marshall.edu
Lisa Williamson Advising williaml@marshall.edu
Sarbrina Williamson Advising williamsons@marshall.edu
Lacie Bittinger Advising bittinger@marshall.edu