Directory

Dean’s Office

NameTitleOfficePhoneEmail
Don CapenerDeanSBUS 356304-696-4654capener@marshall.edu
Nancy LanktonAssociate Dean for Accreditation and Strategic Initiatives; Academic Affairs Fellow; Professor of AccountingSBUS 346304-696-2656lankton@marshall.edu
Charlotte BoyceBusiness ManagerSBUS 354304-696-3319charlotte.boyce@marshall.edu
Molly RobertsonAccounting AssistantSBUS 358304-696-2316robertsonm@marshall.edu
Richard BledsoeInstructional TechnologistSUBS 348304-696-2661bledsoe5@marshall.edu
Andrew KeslingDirector of the Center for Stakeholder EngagementSBUS 352304-696-3439kesling8@marshall.edu
Guodong HuangInternational Program Coordinator, Chinese Program DirectorSBUS 347304-696-8866huang14@marshall.edu
Paige LeonardAssistant Director, iCenterSBUS 114B304-696-2476leonard64@marshall.edu
Drew StephensonProgram SpecialistSBUS 350304-696-8841stephenson44@marshall.edu

Brad D. Smith Graduate School of Business

NameTitleOfficePhoneEmail
Wes SpradlinAssociate Director of Graduate ProgramsMUGC 333304-746-8964spradlin2@marshall.edu
Monique WilliamsAdministrative AssociateMUGC 2301williamsm@marshall.edu

Accounting and Legal Environment

NameTitleOfficePhoneEmail
Jean PriceDepartment Chair, Professor of AccountingSBUS 254304-696-2657price91@marshall.edu
Suzann WorkmanAdministrative Secretary Sr.SBUS 256304-696-2310workman@marshall.edu
Marie ArchambaultAssociate ProfessorSBUS 257304-696-2653archambaultm@marshall.edu
Casey BakerAssociate ProfessorSBUS 251304-696-3058bakerc@marshall.edu
Timothy BryanAssistant ProfessorSBUS 246304-696-2654bryanti@marshall.edu
Ray KeenerAssociate ProfessorSBUS 244304-696-7170keener19@marshall.edu
Susan LanhamAssociate ProfessorSBUS 249304-696-2666lanham53@marshall.edu
Nancy LanktonProfessorSBUS 346304-696-2656 lankton@marshall.edu
Amanda MeadowsInstructorSBUS 253304-696-2660meadowsa@marshall.edu
Tom NortonAssistant ProfessorSBUS 248304-696-2670norton7@marshall.edu
Chuck StivasonAssociate ProfessorSBUS 245304-696-6492stivason@marshall.edu
Amanda Thompson-AbbottAssistant ProfessorSBUS 247304-696-2689thomps80@marshall.edu

Finance, Economics, and International Business

NameTitleOfficePhoneEmail
Shaorong ZhangDepartment Chair, Associate Professor of FinanceSBUS 218304-696-2605zhangs@marshall.edu
Barbie AdamsAdministrative Secretary, Sr.SBUS 216304-696-2311adams122@marshall.edu
Jackie AgesaProfessorSBUS 264304-696-2607agesaj@marshall.edu
Richard AgesaProfessorSBUS 223304-696-2606agesa@marshall.edu
Nabaneeta BiswasAssistant ProfessorSBUS 265304-696-2609biswas@marshall.edu
Yi DuanAssistant Professor SBUS 263304-696-2827yiduan@marshall.edu
Bo FengAssistant ProfessorSBUS 221304-696-2615fengb@marshall.edu
Mohammad KarimAssociate ProfessorSBUS 261304-696-2709karimm@marshall.edu
Robin McCutcheonProfessorSBUS 262304-696-2668mccutcheonr@marshall.edu
Mohammad UddinAssistant ProfessorSBUS 226304-696-2682uddinm@marshall.edu
Boniface YembaAssistant ProfessorSBUS 220304-696-3351yemba@marshall.edu

Management & Health Care Administration

NameTitleOfficePhoneEmail
Deepak SubediDepartment Chair, Professor of ManagementSBUS 242304-696-2676subedi@marshall.edu
Brandi WaitersProject CoordinatorSBUS 317304-696-5423waiters1@marshall.edu
Alberto Coustasse-HenckeProfessorMUGC 335304-746-1968coustassehen@marshall.edu
Dennis EmmettProfessorMUCG 341304-746-1961demmett@marshall.edu
Daesung HaProfessorSBUS 232304-696-2681ha@marshall.edu
James HalleckAssistant ProfessorSBUS 238304-696-4648halleck1@marshall.edu
Kevin KnottsAssistant ProfessorSBUS 236304-696-3089knottsk@marshall.edu
Uyi LawaniAssociate ProfessorSBUS 235304-696-5441lawani@marshall.edu
Doohee LeeProfessorMUCG 342304-746-1973leed@marshall.edu
Margie McInerneyProfessorSBUS 241304-696-2675mcinerne@marshall.edu
Ralph McKinneyAssociate ProfessorMUGC 340304-696-5292mckinney23@marshall.edu
Margie J. PhillipsInstructorSBUS 233304-696-2324philli10@marshall.edu
Marc SollosyProfessorSBUS 237304-696-2614sollosy@marshall.edu
Kent WillisAssistant ProfessorSBUS 240304-696-5292willis23@marshall.edu
Jingran ZhangAssistant ProfessorSBUS 239304-696-4002zhangjin@marshall.edu

Marketing, Management Information Systems, & Entrepreneurship

NameTitleOfficePhoneEmail
Elizabeth AlexanderDepartment Chair, Professor of MarketingSBUS 318304-696-2686alexanec@marshall.edu
Brandi WaitersProject CoordinatorSBUS 317304-696-5423waiters1@marshall.edu
Tracy ChristoferoProfessorMUGC 328304-746-2078christofero@marshall.edu
Clifton DedricksonInstructorSBUS 319304-696-3299dedricksonc@marshall.edu
Ben EngAssociate ProfessorSBUS 322304-696-4320eng2@marshall.edu
Monisha GuptaDirector, Truist Center for Leadership; Assistant Professor SBUS 336304-696-3827guptam@marshall.edu
Anil GurungProfessorSBUS 339304-696-2688gurung@marshall.edu
Kevin LevineAssistant ProfessorSBUS 335304-696-2691levine2@marshall.edu
Jennifer Y. MakProfessorSBUS 332304-696-2927mak@marshall.edu
Rex McClureAssociate ProfessorSBUS 324304-696-7042mcclurer@marshall.edu
Dr Avinandan “Avi” MukherjeeProvost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, 2022 - present; Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs, 2021- 2022; Dean, Lewis College of Business, 2017 - 2021SBUS 343304-696-3716mukherjeea@marshall.edu
Lei OuyangAssistant ProfessorSBUS 334304-696-2937ouyangl@marshall.edu
Jungsu RyuAssistant ProfessorSBUS 340304-696-5693ryuj@marshall.edu
Dale ShaoProfessorSBUS 338304-696-2685shaod@marshall.edu
David SteeleInstructorSBUS 325304-696-2483Steele@marshall.edu
Uday TateProfessorSBUS 333304-696-2672tateu@marshall.edu
Rick WeibleProfessorSBUS 341304-696-2673weible@marshall.edu
Olen YorkDirector of Entrepreneurship Education; Assistant ProfessorSBUS 337304-696-2636olen.york@marshall.edu

Department of Military Science

Name Title Office Phone Email
Peltier, Chad Professor of Military Science GH217 304-696-2645 peltierc@marshall.edu
Thornhill, Danny Assistant Professor of Military Science GH218 304-696-2648 thornhilld@marshall.edu
Taylor, Mark Senior Military Science Instructor GH218 304-696-2648 taylorma@marshall.edu
Brewer, Kelli Recruiting Operations Officer GH216 304-696-6450 brewerk@marshall.edu
Schelling, Ben Human Resource Assistant GH218 304-696-2645 schelli2@marshall.edu
Sansom, Gabe Supply Technician GH218 304-696-2646 sansom30@marshall.edu
Arnold, Alexis Military Science Instructor GH218 304-696-2648 arnold93@marshall.edu
Shelly, Daniel Military Science Instructor GH216 shellyd@marshall.edu

Academic Advising Center

NameTitleOfficePhoneEmail
Lacie BittingerDirector of Student ServicesSBUS 119E304-696-2612bittinger@marshall.edu
Laura GuntherProgram AssistantSBUS 119304-696-2314guntherl@marshall.edu
Hannah MerrittStudent Services SpecialistSBUS 119B304-696-2610dillenbeck@marshall.edu
Sabrina WilliamsonAcademic AdvisorSBUS 119D304-696-2442williamsons@marshall.edu

Emeritus Professors

Name Title Academic Area Email
Alexander, Robert Emeritus Professor Managment alexande@marshall.edu
Archambault, Jeffery Emeritus Professor Accounting archambault@marshall.edu
Berry, Woodrow H. Emeritus Professor Legal Environment berry@marshall.edu
Brookshire, Mike Emeritus Professor Economics mbrookshire@marshall.edu
Kent, Calvin Emeritus Professor Economics kentc@marshall.edu
Kim, Chong Emeritus Professor Management chong@marshall.edu
Mader, Fred Emeritus Professor Marketing maderd@marshall.edu
Smith, Harlan Emeritus Professor Economics smith@marshall.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Teaching Areas Email
Adams, Brian Economics; Management adamsb@marshall.edu
Bell, Vernon Accountancy; Management bell22@marshall.edu
Blanton, Joshua Marketing blanton26@marshall.edu
Daniel, David Management Information Systems daniel6@marshall.edu
Davis, Paul Management davis38@marshall.edu
Fletcher, Levi Management; Management Information Systems fletchermu@yahoo.com
Gibbs, Glen Management gibbsg@marshall.edu
Gladwell, Jerry Management gladwell7@marshall.edu
Glazer, Hoyt Human Resource Management glazer@marshall.edu
Gooding, Andrew Entrepreneurship gooding@marshall.edu
Gray, Jeffery Management Information Systems gray55@marshall.edu
Kinghorn, Brian Marketing kinghorn@marshall.edu
Langer, Jonathan Management Information Systems langerj@marshall.edu
Letton, Alan Management letton@marshall.edu
Lunsford, Larry Finance lunsfordla@marshall.edu
Mader, Deanna Marketing maderd@marshall.edu
Majdalani, Elias Management Information Systems; Health Informatics majdalan@marshall.edu
Misiti, Jenna Health Care Administration jenna.misiti@gmail.com
Oliver, Matthew Legal Environment oliver11@marshall.edu
Penwell, Tasha Management Information Systems penwell@marshall.edu
Reymond, Skye Management smith1671@marshall.edu
Shepard, Leigh Marketing baird3@marshall.edu
Sellards, Robert M. Health Care Administration rms@bcyon.com
Sowards, Jody Management Information Systems sowards7@marshall.edu
Steward, Crystal Marketing crystal.stewart@marshall.edu
Turner, Jeremy Entrepreneurship turner15@marshall.edu

CAMC faculty for the Doctor of Nurse Anesthesia Practice (DNAP) Program

Name Phone Office Email
Griffith, Laura 304-746-2047 338 simmon11@marshall.edu
McClellan, Jerry 304-746-8967 336 mcclellan27@marshall.edu
Orphanos, Megan 304-746-8961 329 hambric2@marshall.edu
Walkup, Pricilla 304-746-2033 334 walkup@marshall.edu
Workman, Megan 304-746-8914 326-F goff5@marshall.edu