Emeritus & Former Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus status shall be conferred upon any faculty member regardless of rank and any professional staff who have served Marshall University for a minimum of five years and who has demonstrated meritorious service to the institution. The Emeritus title shall be conferred upon the faculty member by the President at the recommendation of the appropriate chairperson, dean and vice president.

Ron Martino – Emeritus

Sedimentary Geology, Fossil Fuels, Paleontology

Bill Niemann – Emeritus

Hydrogeology, Engineering Geology

Dewey Sanderson – Emeritus

Economic Geology, Geostatistics, Structural Geology

Former Faculty

Joe Allen

Structural Geology

Distinguished Faculty at Concord University, Chair of Department of Physical and Environmental Sciences

Contact Us:

Department of Natural Resources & Earth Sciences

Office: Morrow Library 116

Office Hours: Mon – Fri, 9:00am – 4:00pm

Email: nres@marshall.edu

Phone: 304-696-6498

Geology Capstone:

Get a Geology Job:

Student Resources: