Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus status shall be conferred upon any faculty member regardless of rank and any professional
staff who have served Marshall University for a minimum of five years and who has demonstrated
meritorious service to the institution. The Emeritus title shall be conferred upon the faculty member by the President at the recommendation of the appropriate chairperson, dean and vice president.


Bill Niemann – Emeritus

Hydrogeology, Engineering Geology


Dewey Sanderson – Professor Emeritus

Economic Geology, Geostatistics, Structural Geology

Contact Us:

Dept. of Geology
176 Science Building
Marshall University
1 John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755

Office Hours:
Mon-Fri 8:00 AM-4:30 PM

Telephone: 304-696-2430
Telephone: 304-696-6738
Facsimile: 304-696-3243
Directory: Faculty & Staff

Geology Capstone:

Get a Geology Job:

Student Resources:

Geology Blog:

Subscribe to Blog Updates