Library Directory – Departments

DEPARTMENTS

Library Administration

Circulation and Reserves

Name Working Title Phone-304 Email & Links Office
Circulation Services 696-2321 circ@marshall.edu DL 106
Michelle Alford Library Information Systems Technologist 696-6674 alford4@marshall.edu DL 106
Johnny Bradley Supervisor of Library Operations 696-6434 bradley39@marshall.edu DL 125
Chris Hodge Library Systems Specialist, Sr. 696-6569 chris.hodge@marshall.edu DL 106H
Jenny Holderby Library Associate 696-2323 holderby@marshall.edu DL 106
Paul Turner Staff Librarian 696-6456 turner87@marshall.edu DL 106
Meena Wadhwa Library Associate 696-2339 wadhwa@marshall.edu DL 106
Phyllis White-Sellards Library Associate 696-6574 whitesel@marshall.edu DL 203

Digital, Technical, & Scholarly Communication Services

Digital and Scholarly Communications Services

Name Working Title Phone-304 Email & Links Office
Gretchen Beach Catalog & Digital Services Librarian 696-2312 beachgr@marshall.edu ML 205
Lindsey Harper Staff Librarian, Scholarly Communication Specialist 696-3970 harper166@marshall.edu DL 336
Lisa Hughes Office Administrator 696-3096 perry5@marshall.edu DL 336
Larry Sheret Scholarly Communication & Open Education Resources Librarian 696-6577 sheret@marshall.edu DL 213C
Stephen Tipler Web and Digital Services Librarian 696-2907 stipler@marshall.edu DL 225
Paris Webb Digital Resources & Systems Support Librarian 696-3511 webbp@marshall.edu DL 338
Jingping Zhang Associate Dean of University Libraries 696-2326 zhangj@marshall.edu DL 338

Technical Support

Name Working Title Phone-304 Email & Links Office
Michelle Alford Library Information Systems Technologist 696-6674 alford4@marshall.edu DL 106
Johnny Bradley Supervisor of Library Operations 696-6434 bradley39@marshall.edu DL 125
Stephen Tipler Web and Digital Services Librarian 696-2907 stipler@marshall.edu DL 225
Paris Webb Digital Resources & Systems Support Librarian 696-3511 webbp@marshall.edu DL 338

Collection Development & Acquisitions

Name Working Title Phone-304 Email & Links Office
Angie Strait Collection & Resource Management Librarian 696-4356 strait@marshall.edu DL 106
Zana Sueme Staff Librarian 696-6564 durstz@marshall.edu DL 125

Cataloging & Metadata

Name Working Title Phone-304 Email & Links Office
Gretchen Beach Catalog & Digital Services Librarian 696-2312 beachgr@marshall.edu ML 205
Lisa Hughes Office Administrator 696-3096 perry5@marshall.edu DL 336
Patsy Stephenson Staff Librarian 696-6573 stephens@marshall.edu DL 336

Serials

Name Working Title Phone-304 Email & Links Office
Jackie Smith Library Associate 696-3647 smithjd@marshall.edu DL 336

Government Documents

Name Working Title Phone-304 Email & Links Office
Sue Bell Library Associate 696-2342 bell@marshall.edu ML 133
Rebekkah Brown Library Associate 696-6328 boltr@marshall.edu ML 134
Dr. Majed Khader Director of the Morrow Library/Associate University Librarian 696-3121 khader@marshall.edu ML 130

Information Delivery Services (IDS) - Interlibrary Loan, EZ-Borrow, DocDel

Name Working Title Phone-304 Email & Links Office
Information Delivery Services 696-4011 libserv@marshall.edu DL 203
Eleanor Anders Library Associate 696-2328 vickers11@marshall.edu DL 203
Mary Bowsher Library Associate 696-6698 curtis@marshall.edu DL 203
Cathy Cover Library Associate 696-4011 alford@marshall.edu DL 203

Research Information Services (RIS)

Name Working Title Phone-304 Email & Links Office
Reference Services Drinko Library 696-2334 library@marshall.edu DL 203
Dr. Monica Brooks Associate Vice President for LOL 696-6474 brooks@marshall.edu DL 306
Dr. Kelli Johnson Head of Access Services & RIS/Associate University Librarian 696-6567 johnson28@marshall.edu DL 125
Kacy Lovelace Research and Student Success Librarian 696-6226 kacy.lovelace@marshall.edu DL 232
Sarah Mollette Research and Instruction Services Librarian 696-2335 sarah.mollette@marshall.edu DL 213B
Eryn Roles Research and Instruction Services Librarian 696-2336 roles1@marshall.edu DL 224
Sabrina Thomas Research and Instruction Services Librarian 696-3627 tho4@marshall.edu DL 213A
Ron Titus Electronic Services Librarian 696-6575 titus@marshall.edu DL 222

South Charleston (MUSC) Library

Name Working Title Phone-304 Email & Links Office
So. Chas. Campus Library 746-8900 or Toll Free: 1-800-642-9842 libservgc@marshall.edu Library AC Bldg
Lynne Edington Director of South Charleston Library/Associate University Librarian 746-8902 edington@marshall.edu MUSC 108
Katherine Kay Library Specialist 746-8900 kayk@marshall.edu MUSC
Heather Lauer Librarian, MUSC Library 746-8906 lauer2@marshall.edu MUSC 100
Kenneth Long Library Specialist 746-8904 long94@marshall.edu MUSC 112

Special Collections

Name Working Title Phone-304 Email & Links Office
Special Collections 696-2343 speccoll@marshall.edu ML 2nd Floor
Jack Dickinson Confederate Library Historian/Bibliographer 696-3097 dickinson@marshall.edu ML 215
Andy Earles Library Video Operation Specialist 696-3442 earles@marshall.edu ML 202
Elizabeth James Archivist and Digital Preservation Librarian 696-3524 jamese@marshall.edu ML 211
Jonathan Sutton Accountant 696-5224 sutton11@marshall.edu ML 213
Lori Thompson Head of Special Collections 696-6611 thompson39@marshall.edu ML 211

Online Learning Instructional Design Centers

Name Working Title Phone-304 Email & Links Office
Design Center 696-7117 designcenter@marshall.edu DL 235
Diana Adams Instructional Designer 696-5226 gobled@marshall.edu DL 234
Chris Sochor Instructional Designer 696-3192 chris.sochor@marshall.edu DL 233
Gillian Sochor Instructional Designer 696-3462 sochor@marshall.edu DL 223

University Services

Name Working Title Phone-304 Email & Links Office
IT Service Desk IT Service Desk 696-3200 itservicedesk@marshall.edu DL 1st Floor
Writing Center Writing Center 696-6254 writingdesk@marshall.edu DL 2nd Floor
Testing Center Testing Center 696-2604 seguin@marshall.edu ML G-45
ID Office ID Office 696-6843 campusid@marshall.edu DL 1st Floor
Marshall University Bookstore Marshall University Bookstore 696-6622 or Toll-Free: 1-800-547-1262 MSC
University Switchboard University Switchboard 696-3170 or Toll-Free: 1-800-642-3463