Graduate Curriculum and Instruction Programs


Marshall University Curriculum and Instruction Awards

 TeachTomorrowbadge  gograd Award

Overview

Graduate programs in Curriculum and Instruction include the Master of Arts in Education (MA in Education), Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT), Education Specialist in Curriculum & Instruction (Ed.S), Doctor of Education in Curriculum & Instruction (Ed.D.), and several graduate certificates.

Students pursuing the Master of Arts in Education may choose from a variety of concentrations including Early Childhood Education, Elementary Math Specialist, English as a Second Language, Individualized Plan of Study, Instructional Processes and Strategies, Instructional Technology & Learning, Library Media Specialist, and Math thru Algebra I.

Graduate Certificates are available in Early Childhood Education, Elementary Math Specialist, English as a Second Language, Instructional Technology & Learning, Library Media Specialist, Math thru Algebra I, and Program Evaluation. For specific information concerning each of these areas, please visit their webpage by clicking one of the links below.

If you are interested in applying for admission, please contact Carolyn Schwarz (program secretary) or the appropriate program coordinator (listed below).

Program Overviews 

Doctor Of Education in Curriculum & Instruction
Early Childhood Education
Educational Specialist in Curriculum & Instruction
Elementary Mathematics Specialist
English as a Second Language (ESL)
Individualized Plan of Study
Instructional Processes and Strategies
Instructional Technology & Learning
Mathematics Through Algebra I
Program Evaluation
School Library Media Specialist
Post-Baccalaureate & Master of Arts in Teaching

 

Program & Contact Information

Dr. Tina Allen
Program Director,
Curriculum & Instruction

(304) 746-8958
allenti@marshall.edu
Program Coordinator:
Master of Arts in Teaching; Post Baccalaureate
Ms. Carolyn Schwarz
(304) 746-1996
cschwarz@marshall.edu
Program Secretary
Dr. Ruthann Arneson
(304) 696-6478
arneson1@marshall.edu
Program Coordinator
Early Childhood Education
Dr. Ron Childress
(304) 746-1904
rchildress@marshall.edu
Dr. Elbert Davis
(304) 746-2024
davis513@marshall.edu
Program Coordinator:
Instructional Processes and Strategies
Dr. Nega Debela
(304) 746-8931
debela1@marshall.eduProgram Coordinator:
English as a Second Language
Dr. Lisa Heaton
(304) 746-2026
heaton@marshall.edu
Program Coordinator:
Instructional Technology and Learning;
Individualized Plan of Study
Dr. Eric Lassiter
(304) 746-1923
lassiter@marshall.edu
Program Coordinator:
Program Evaluation
Dr. Kimberly McFall
(304) 746-8975
mcfallk@marshall.edu
Program Coordinator:
School Library Media Specialist
Dr. Edna Meisel
(304) 746-8983
meisele@marshall.edu
Program Coordinator:
Elementary Mathematics Specialist;
Mathematics through Algebra I
Dr. Sam Securro
(304) 746-8948
securo@marshall.edu
Program Coordinator:
Education Specialist

Looking for information about the undergraduate program?