Page may be out of date
This page has not been updated in the last 5 years. The content on this page may be incorrect. If you have any questions please contact the web team.

Committee Members

The following individuals make up the Safety Committee serving Marshall University and the Marshall University Research Corporation


Brian Carrico
Director, Health and Safety
211 Sorrell Maintenance Building, 304-696-3432,

Andy Darling
Director, Campus Recreation
Recreation Center, 304-696-6759,

Pete Divers
Assistant Director, Housing and Residence Life
Holderby Hall, Ground Floor, 304-696-6779,

Michelle Douglas
Director of Equity Programs
206 Old Main, 304-696-2597,

Carly Fannin
Laboratory Safety Officer, DNA Laboratory Scientist III
MU Forensic Science Center, 304.690.4363 ext. 249,

Steve Hensley
Dean, Student Affairs
2W38 Memorial Student Center, 304-696-6423,

Don Hill
Manager, Physical Plant, MUGC – South Charleston
MU Graduate College, 304.746.1916,

Scott Morehouse
Associate Athletic Director for Facilities and Operations
230 Shewey Athletics Building, 304-696-6022,

Dale Osburn
Associate Director, Physical Plant
218 Sorrell Maintenance Building, 304-696-6616,

Tracy Smith- Chair, Safety Committee
Health & Safety Specialist, Health and Safety
213 Sorrell Maintenance Building, 304-696-2993,

Charles “Chuck” Somerville
Dean, College of Science, & Biology Professor
350 Science Bldg, 304-696-2424,

Jim Terry
Director, Public Safety
Public Safety Building, 304-696-2486,

Kristin Smith
General Manager, First Year Student Residence Halls
South Hall 113, 304-696-3269,


Safety Committee members may be contacted as needed with regard to safety questions, concerns, and issues.

The online Safety Concern Submission Form is a convenient way to notify the Safety & Health office and to get a safety matter before the Safety Committee.