Meet the Commissioners

Voting Members

Commissioner College, Department or Office Term Ends
VACANT Division of Academic Affairs June 30, 2025
Michaela Arthur Division of Student Affairs June 30, 2025
Sarah McDermott College of Arts & Media June 30, 2025
Dr. Feon Smith College of Education & Professional Development June 30, 2025
Dr. Wael Zatar College of Engineering and Computer Sciences June 30, 2025
Jenni Johnson College of Health Professions June 30, 2025
Dr. Sumeeta Patnaik College of Liberal Arts June 30, 2025
Jacob Longoria College of Science June 30, 2025
Emily Roush Housing and Residence Life June 30, 2025
Dr. Ralph McKinney Lewis College of Business June 30, 2025
Ryan Signorino Marshall University Athletics June 30, 2025
Vacant Marshall University Research Corporation June 30, 2025
Robbie Nance School of Medicine June 30, 2025
Karen Doss School of Pharmacy June 30, 2025
Vacant University at Large June 30, 2022
Diane Palmieri University Libraries June 30, 2022

Ex-Officio Members

Name College, Department or Office
University President Office of the President
Chief Talent and Culture Officer Human Resource Services
Director Women’s & Gender Center
Director Disability Services
Director LGBTQ+ Office
Director Human Resources
President or Representative Student Government Association