Awards 2022

  • Jesten Richardson – Burl Osborne Award for Outstanding Graduating Senior in Multimedia Journalism
  • Tyler Kennett – Ernie Salvatore Award for Outstanding Sports Writing
  • Connor Woodruff – Jeff Nathan Award for Print Reporter of the Year
  • Tyler Spence – Jack Maurice Award for Outstanding Editorial Writing
  • Tyler Spence – Dallas Higbee Award for Outstanding Newspaper Design
  • Sequoia Ware – Multimedia Reporter of the Year
  • Alex Jackson – Dustin Opell MU Report Reporter of the Year Award
  • Noah Hickman – Broadcast MVP of MUTV
  • Carter Truman – Outstanding Graduating Senior in Broadcast Journalism
  • Kady Lemons – Outstanding Video Production
  • Zane Bowles – Outstanding Graduating Senior in Radio/Television
  • Andrew Rogers – Outstanding Contribution to WMUL-FM
  • Abby Hanlon – Excellence in Creative in a Public Relations Campaign
  • Chloe Cook – Excellence in Leadership in a Public Relations Campaign
  • Tabitha Hensley – Excellence in Business and Planning in a Public Relations Campaign
  • Mariah Clay – Outstanding Team Player in a Public Relations Campaign
  • Tatyana Reynolds – Excellence in Public Relations Case Studies
  • Mary Chapman – Excellence in Public Relations Layout and Design in a Public Relations Campaign
  • Joelle Williams – Excellence in Leadership in PRSSA
  • Chloe Cook – Outstanding Graduating Senior in Public Relations
  • Jacob Wood – Excellence in Advertising Copywriting
  • Chloe Riffe – Excellence in Advertising Media Planning
  • Lauren Carnell – Excellence in Advertising Layout and Design
  • Jacob Wood – Excellence in Advertising Strategy
  • Shannyn Kyle – Excellence in Advertising Promotions
  • Alpha Delta Sigma Inductees
    • Jacob Wood
    • Shannyn Kyle
    • Lauren Carnell
    • Chloe Riffe
    • Hannah Stanley
    • Kassidi Calihan
  • Lauren Carnell – Outstanding Graduating Senior in Advertising
  • Andrew Rogers – Outstanding Graduating Senior in Sports Journalism
  • Newcomer of the Year
    • Rebecca Law
    • John Boggess
  • Andrew Rogers – Dr. Ralph J. Turner Award for Outstanding Performance as an Intern
  • Andrew Rogers – Marvin L. Stone Award for Outstanding Contribution as a College Journalist
  • Andy Vance – Award for the Academic Excellence by a Radio/Television Major

Contact Us

Communications Building
One John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755

Phone: 304-696-2360

Web: Contact Form

Directory: Our Team

The latest news
MUJMC Society
Retro Day 2024 is coming!