Leadership Team

Are you a soon-to-be freshman in the Marching Thunder?

Full of questions and not sure where to turn for answers?

Relax… you’re not alone. Even vets sometimes need to ask a question or two before camp begins.

General questions may be directed to the band directors. However, if you have specific questions regarding your section, your best bet will usually be to contact your section leaders.


Graduate Assistants

TBA

Drum Majors

Julia Birney
birney@live.marshall.edu

Cheylan Lewis
lewis582@live.marshall.edu

Patrick Carte
carte44@live.marshall.edu

Nate Hunting
hunting3@marshall.edu

 

Flutes

Tia Walkup
walkupt@marshall.edu

Zoe Lauridsen
lauridsen@marshall.edu

 

Clarinets

Gigi Ortiz
ortiz12@marshall.edu

Madalyn Hale
hale180@marshall.edu

 

Saxophones

Mackenzie Wise
wise72@marshall.edu

Kirsten Campbell
campbell326@marshall.edu

 

Trumpets

Ariel Harper
harper256@marshall.edu

Sarah Petrea
petrea@marshall.edu

 

Mellophones

Alex Hummel
hummel9@marshall.edu

Evan Gissel
gissel2@marshall.edu

 

Trombones

Gavin Cooper
cooper428@marshall.edu

 

Baritones

Bailey Lucas
lucas342@marshall.edu

 

Tuba/Bari Sax

Jalen Porter
porter285@marshall.edu

 

Battery Percussion

Edward Shaffer (Drum Captain)
shaffer115@marshall.edu

Snare (TBA)

Bass (TBA)

Tenors (TBA)

Cymbals (TBA)

Front Ensemble

TBA

Color Guard

TBA

 

Majorettes

Catherine Blankenship
blankensh403@marshall.edu

Anna Preston
preston79@marshall.edu