Large Ensemble Auditions

Large Ensemble Auditions will be held Sunday, August 22nd and Monday, August 23rd.

Sunday, August 22nd

1:00- Flutes
1:30- Clarinets/Double Reeds
2:45- Trumpets
4:15- Horns
4:45- Trombones/Tubas
6:00- Euphoniums
6:30- Saxophones

Monday, August 23

12:00- Percussion

SIGN UP FOR YOUR AUDITION TIME HERE
Find your instrument at the tabs at the bottom and enter your name next to the time slot of your choice. Do not change or delete a name already entered into a slot. Please be sure to arrive a few minutes before your audition time with your instrument out and warmed up.

Music and Instructor Contact Information

Flute
Flute Audition Music
Maira Urbano- maira.urbano@marshall.edu

Clarinet, Oboe
Clarinet Audition Music
Ann Bingham- binghama@marshall.edu

Saxophone
Saxophone Audition Music
Ed Bingham- bingham@marshall.edu

Trumpet
Trumpet Audition Music
Martin Saunders- saunders35@marshall.edu

Horn
Horn Audition Music
Steve Lawson- lawson39@marshall.edu

Trombone, Baritone, Tuba
Trombone/Euphonium Music
Tuba/Bass Trombone Music
Mike Stroeher- stroeher@marshall.edu

Percussion
Percussion Audition Music
Steve Hall- hallj@marshall.edu

For information regarding Jazz Ensemble auditions please contact Jeff Wolf- wolfe9@marshall.edu

For information regarding strings and the Marshall Orchestra please contact Reed Smith- smither@marshall.edu

 

 

Contact Us

Marshall University
School of Music
One John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755

Email: music@marshall.edu

Telephone: 304-696-3117

Fill out our concert insider form and stay up-to-date on future concerts. 

Give to the School of Music

Donate Now
Under "I would like my gift to benefit," please be sure to indicate School of Music!

COVID Guide

Visit this page to view special COVID-19 information that is specific to the School of Music.

Music Faculty Resources

Visit this page to view faculty resources.

Music Student Resources

Visit this page to view student resources.

School of Music Auditions

January 28, 2023
February 10, 2023
February 24, 2023
February 25, 2023