Large Ensemble Auditions

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we have changed the large ensemble audition process for the Fall 2020 semester. Each instrument will be holding auditions per the direction of the appied professor. Please contact them directly for audition requirements.

 

Flute
Maira Urbano- maira.urbano@marshall.edu

Clarinet, Oboe
Ann Bingham- binghama@marshall.edu

Saxophone
Ed Bingham- bingham@marshall.edu

Trumpet
Martin Saunders- saunders35@marshall.edu

Horn
Steve Lawson- lawson39@marshall.edu

Trombone, Baritone, Tuba
Mike Stroeher- stroeher@marshall.edu

Percussion
Steve Hall- hallj@marshall.edu

Jazz Band
Jeff Wolf- wolfe9@marshall.edu

Strings
Reed Smith- smither@marshall.edu

 

 

Contact Us

Marshall University
School of Music
One John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755

Email: music@marshall.edu

Telephone: 304-696-3117
Request More Information

Give to the School of Music

Donate Now
Under "I would like my gift to benefit," please be sure to indicate School of Music!

COVID Guide

Visit this page to view special COVID-19 information that is specific to the School of Music.

Music Faculty Resources

Visit this page to view faculty resources.

Music Student Resources

Visit this page to view student resources.