HCCAP Committee

The Honors College Curriculum and Policies Committee (HCCAP) serves as the governance body for the College and approves all policies and any changes to them. Voting membership consists of faculty representatives who, ideally, represent all colleges at Marshall University and serve two-year terms. The Committee also includes two Honors student representatives who serve one-year terms.

Deadline for proposals: Faculty who are interested in teaching for the Honors College, including submitting a proposal for an Honors Seminar (a section of HON 480) should visit the Teaching Honors page for more information. The HCCAP Committee reviews applications at least one semester prior to an approved course offering. Applicants are notified following the HCCAP meeting.

  • Proposals to teach an HON 480 seminar for the Honors College in a semester as early as Spring 2021 are being accepted now through Wednesday 09 September in anticipation of the next HCCAP Committee meeting to be held the following week. Proposals received through this deadline will be considered for scheduling in Spring 2021 or a later semester. Proposals should be submitted using the appropriate link to forms found on the Teaching Honors page.
  • The HCCAP will meet to review applications received through Wednesday 09 September at our meeting the following week at a date to be determined. Applicants will be informed within two business days following this meeting.


Honors College Curriculum and Policies Committee 2020-2021

CAM Sandra Reed Art and Design (22)
COEPD Isaac Larison Literacy Education (21)
COHP open
COLA Jana Tigchelaar English (22)
COS Brian Antonsen Biological Sciences (21)
CECS Paulus Wahjudi Computer Science (22)
COB Tyson Ang Marketing (22)
Student open Honors College (21)
Student Grace Reed Yeager Scholar, Honors College (21)
Honors College Nicki LoCascio Dean
Honors College Brian A. Hoey Associate Dean, HCCAP Chair
Honors College Sandra Yentes Honors Advisor
Honors College Kate McComas Office Administrator, HCCAP Secretary

For Committee members: Access the HCCAP SharePoint site. Members will need to use their MU login credentials. Here you may find the Honors College Policy Handbook.