About the HR Team 

We are committed to providing efficient, customer-focused, and value-adding services to the employees, applicants for employment, and other customers and stakeholders at Marshall University and the Marshall University Research Corporation. We welcome visits, phone calls, paper mail, or e-mails from employees, applicants for employment, and other stakeholders.



Meet our Staff

Bruce Felder

Director of Human Resources


Office – Old Main, 207
Telephone – 304-696-3983
E-mail: felder1@marshall.edu


Areas of Responsibility
  • HR Oversight
  • HR Strategic Plan
  • HR Procedures
  • Disciplinary Action
  • Marshall University Research Corporation (MURC) HR

Tracey Burriss

HR Assistant III


Office: Old Main 207
Telephone: 304-696-6455
E-mail: burrisst@marshall.edu


Areas of Responsibility
  • Employee Processing
  • I-9s/E-verify
  • Business Partners
  • Onboarding

Mary Chapman

HR Manager


Office: Old Main 207
Telephone: 304-696-2595
E-mail: chapmanm@marshall.edu


Areas of Responsibility
  • Classification & Compensation
  • Position Management
  • Employee Relations
  • Length of Service

Judy Clark

Human Resources Representative


Office: Old Main 207
Telephone: 304-696-6253
E-mail: clarkj@marshall.edu


Areas of Responsibility
  • PARs
  • Workflows
  • Employee of the Month
  • Emeritus Status

Alisha Harbour

Human Resources Representative


Office: Old Main 207
Telephone: 304-696-2592
E-mail: owens24@marshall.edu


Areas of Responsibility
  • PeopleAdmin
  • Recruiting
  • Performance Evaluations
  • Onboarding

Lisa Henry

Human Resources Representative Sr.


Office: Old Main 207
Telephone: 304-696-6240
E-mail: henry29@marshall.edu


Areas of Responsibility
  • Benefits
  • Resignations/Retirements
  • Child Support & Social Security Verifications
  • Tuition Waiver Verifications

Katherine Hetzer

Human Resources Representative Sr.


Office: Old Main 207
Telephone: 304-696-2596
E-mail: hetzer@marshall.edu


Areas of Responsibility
  • Leave
  • FMLA
  • Worker’s Comp
  • Workplace Accommodations
  • Training

Teresa Holschuh

HR Assistant III


Office: Old Main 207
Telephone: 304-696-2921
E-mail: holschuh@marshall.edu


Areas of Responsibility
  • Equity Admin Support
  • Title IX, Residency Appeals
  • Workflows

Erica Thomas

HRIS Manager


Office: Old Main 324
Telephone: 304-696-3406
E-mail: ooten4@marshall.edu


Areas of Responsibility
  • IT
  • Banner
  • PeopleAdmin/Recruitment
  • Reports
  • HR Website

Kim Thomas

Human Resources Representative


Office: Old Main 324
Telephone: 304-696-3261
E-mail: gill54@marshall.edu


Areas of Responsibility
  • PeopleAdmin
  • Recruiting
  • Benefits
  • Onboarding